GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    please tell me what give me the error,,not enough memory available" after I installed tomtom V7 and I unlocked?what can I do?my device has windows CE 6.0
    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    i have the same pb§!!!
    anyone can help us ?
    thanks

  3. #3
    Wupass24852113 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    Yes man i had that problem with my tt 630t, and the solution was to put in on the SD card works a treat!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    I think there is another explanation about this error

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    I have the same problem. I am trying to install Tomtom on to one of those cheap chinese PNA type things. It will install on a similar MYGUIDE 4228 running WinCE 5, but not on this thing which has WinCE 6.
    I think the problem lies in the amount of internal RAM. The new one (the problem one) only has 128kb RAM, whilst the MyGuide has 256kb.
    I have heard that if you use a earlier version of TomTom Navigator, like v7.4 it works. It doesn't for me though. The program will start but I get a 'No Maps Found' error.
    Any help on this would be appreciated.

  6. #6
    NRT's Avatar
    NRT
    NRT is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    Quote Originally Posted by beckenbauer View Post
    I have the same problem. I am trying to install Tomtom on to one of those cheap chinese PNA type things. It will install on a similar MYGUIDE 4228 running WinCE 5, but not on this thing which has WinCE 6.
    I think the problem lies in the amount of internal RAM. The new one (the problem one) only has 128kb RAM, whilst the MyGuide has 256kb.
    I have heard that if you use a earlier version of TomTom Navigator, like v7.4 it works. It doesn't for me though. The program will start but I get a 'No Maps Found' error.
    Any help on this would be appreciated.
    Try putting the map contents in the folder "My Documents" which is in the root of the sd card.

  7. #7
    ukeyes is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    I am still having trouble with this. Can anyone confirm if they have managed to get v7 working on a WinCE v6 Chinese PNA?

    Also if anyone knows where I might find either a cooked rom or an update area for this PNA I dont mind trying an OS update in order to try and get passed this problem.


    Name = GPS
    Screen Size = 4.7 inch
    Application Version = S930-3-3.12A-AB2F2
    Kernal Version = 930-1.1.5
    NandFlash = 4Gb
    OS = WinCE 6
    Memory = 64mb

  8. #8
    lemon2007lemon is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    Hi,

    I too had this problem, Only with the newer maps.

    The device i was using only had 64mb system ram, I changed for a unit that had 128mb ram, Works fine now.

    I posted on a host of forums but never found a way round it...

  9. #9
    davecmr is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    Out of curiosity have you got many favourites saved? I used TT7 for over a year everyday of the week and only got this problem when i started adding lots of favourites even when i installed TT7 on the SD Card it still gave the same problem unless i got rid of the favourites.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: tomtom V7 ,,not enough memory available"

    If you have access to newsgroups you should try this:
    http://www.binsearch.info/?adv_age=&...%20Guidorenato
    Uses script only for solving "freeze" problem.
    No need tot copy mapsettings, no need to name countrymaps "Mappa TT". Just use the tomtom.exe and the ac-power and battery-power "idle" events are set to "never" and TomTom will start after that.
    You can use your own countrymap, the regular name for that map and no route has to be planned in advance.
    Check the TomTom.mscr scriptfile, using notepad. If you Navi SD-drive is not called "StorageCard", then adjust it to the name of your Navi SD-drive

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •