GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hannspree

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Hannspree

    Dear members,

    Please help me with the following: I have a Hannspree HG01 car navigator with Mio map v3.3 Europe. Can I install an other system like Tomtom or Garmin? Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Hannspree

    No experts here who can help me?

  3. #3
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Hannspree

    Help us help you ... at least OS loaded would be useful.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Hannspree

    Dear jarkita,


    What do you mean with os reloaded?

  5. #5
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Hannspree

    Doesn't matter - googled it ... You have WinCE 5.0 loaded - do a search ...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Hannspree

    Dear jarkita,

    I did a search but there is not so much about Hannspree. Once again can I install Garmin or Tomtom on my Hannspree and if possible how can I do that?

  7. #7
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Hannspree

    But it is more about windows mobile/ce running devices ... I'm not good in them ... try here http://gpsunderground.com/forum/show...test-Navcores-!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Hannspree

    Dear jarkita,

    Thanks for the url but it seems that nobody can help me further. The problem is If I install Tomtom or another software I get an error: can not find hannspreenavi.exe. I also heard that I can install IGO8 on Hannspree but a perfect tutorial is missing. I would appreciate if someone can help me.

  9. #9
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Hannspree

    I'm afraid You'll need to reinstall original software ...
    You can also ask for some support I think
    Code:
    http://www.hannspree.com/eu/en/common.aspx?mid=1574

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •