Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By yeo
  • 1 Post By yeo
  • 1 Post By lemonfish

Thread: ttgo.bif??

  1. #1
    jackching is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    ttgo.bif??

    Hey i am following the instructions on how to do a clean install from scratch tutorial and after i install all the updates from tomtom home on to my tomtom one device, it will not create a ttgo.bif file. Anyone know why it will not do this? I tried restarting the device multiple times without the cord plugged in and it wont create it for some reason. Any help appreciated.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to jackching For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    yeo
    yeo is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    Quote Originally Posted by jackching View Post
    Hey i am following the instructions on how to do a clean install from scratch tutorial and after i install all the updates from tomtom home on to my tomtom one device, it will not create a ttgo.bif file. Anyone know why it will not do this? I tried restarting the device multiple times without the cord plugged in and it wont create it for some reason. Any help appreciated.
    do have the install.bif file
    rotson likes this.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to yeo For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    jackching is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    install.bif is there yes

  6. #4
    yeo
    yeo is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    what map are you useing
    rotson likes this.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to yeo For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,362 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    Quote Originally Posted by jackching View Post
    Hey i am following the instructions on how to do a clean install from scratch tutorial and after i install all the updates from tomtom home on to my tomtom one device, it will not create a ttgo.bif file. Anyone know why it will not do this? I tried restarting the device multiple times without the cord plugged in and it wont create it for some reason. Any help appreciated.
    1) Remove the USB cable from the pc and reboot. Make sure the battery is charged.
    2) Alternatively, copy the ttgo.bif file from your backup.
    3) You may need to format your device if the above don't work for you.
    rotson likes this.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to lemonfish For This Useful Post:


  10. #6
    jackching is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    Thats the problem the gps was given to me already formatted and there was no backup made of it so im not really sure on how to go about it.

  11. #7
    jackching is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    I tried these things and none of them worked especially since i had no backup. Anything else i can try?

  12. #8
    sparks9898 is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts

    Re: ttgo.bif??

    you might have formatted it wrong, does windows see it as a drive? try formatting it again using quick format "fat" and then reconnect to tt home and do all the updates until tt home says no more available, dont forget to disconnect between updates as sometimes tt home says no updates but its wrong so a disconnect/connect helps then after check the unit in windows explorer to see if the drive appears.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •