Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

  1. #1
    Jaan1213 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Angry Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    Hello,

    I have a tomtom eclipse avn4429 wich i tried to update with the map : Europe_South_895_4438.
    But it doesn´t work, I got 2 problems.

    1= When i copy Europe_South_895_4438 and navcore 9,26 to the harddrive of the tomtom, it start up for 5 sec then it goes off.
    This repeat everything i start it.

    2= When i copy Europe_South_895_4438 and the original application via tomtom HOME it says : no cards found.

    can someone please help me ?????? im so confused

  2. #2
    Chopstix is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    261
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 136 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    Firstly I´d think that you´ll have to tell us which model you have :-)

  3. #3
    OneLover is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 21 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error


  4. The Following User Says Thank You to OneLover For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Jaan1213 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    help me someone please?!?!?!!?

  6. #5
    Jaan1213 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    NVM GUYS i found it bymyself!

    for the tomtom eclipse u have to instal the navcore via tomtom HOME, then download the map Western_Europe_1GB_875_3675 and it will work! ( that is the only one till now )

  7. #6
    Jaan1213 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    but it says '' you can't use these card'' :S:S

  8. #7
    Jaan1213 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    nvm i fixed it!

  9. #8
    Jaan1213 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    and now the tomtom shut down when i start it, it freeze on Tomtom logo then it shut down. I have put the navcore via tomtom home. if i put another navcore the tomtom doesn't even start then
    i hate this **** help me s

  10. #9
    arcadien is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    I remember there was a spanish program with who you could reprogram all the tomtom models and everything from scratch even if they were jammed and bricked the thing is its in spanish if you want

  11. #10
    arcadien is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom eclipse ''no cards found'' error

    I can explain how to do it , but I would have to look for it because i think they had a lot of problems with tomtom

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •