GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: No sound from line out TT 730

  1. #1
    terryuk22 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    No sound from line out TT 730

    TomTom GO 730
    Device A**SL ****J
    App 9.101.516023.2, OS 515773
    (3013, 6/4/2010)
    64MB RAM (free: 18.2MB)
    GPS v1.20, Boot 6.6120
    Map: 'West_and_Central_Europe_855_2884' v855.2884
    Language: English UK

    I need sound cause i use earbuds whilst on a bike
    Is it the navcore if so which is best

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sifu1 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    I have the same issue with my Go630, but original Navcore works so it might be an issue with some SE Navcore.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    Quote Originally Posted by terryuk22 View Post
    TomTom GO 730
    Device A**SL ****J
    App 9.101.516023.2, OS 515773
    (3013, 6/4/2010)
    64MB RAM (free: 18.2MB)
    GPS v1.20, Boot 6.6120
    Map: 'West_and_Central_Europe_855_2884' v855.2884
    Language: English UK

    I need sound cause i use earbuds whilst on a bike
    Is it the navcore if so which is best

    Thanks
    Having the same prob myself on go 710 but have noticed text in config file saying noautooutsource i am guessing if you get rid of the no it may cure the problem or try deleting the text full stop
    only a guess as not had chance to try it yet
    regards

  4. #4
    Sifu1 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    Quote Originally Posted by greeneden View Post
    Having the same prob myself on go 710 but have noticed text in config file saying noautooutsource i am guessing if you get rid of the no it may cure the problem or try deleting the text full stop
    only a guess as not had chance to try it yet
    regards
    Where is this config file exactly? I'll try it.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Sifu1 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    Quote Originally Posted by Sifu1 View Post
    Where is this config file exactly? I'll try it.

    Thanks
    Nope, I found the file you were talking about....my copy has this

    Current Emulation: x40
    BT: 1
    Run in Save RAM Mode
    6

  6. #6
    terryuk22 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    anyone sussed it yet

    or does anyone have the orig navcore for this

  7. #7
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    Quote Originally Posted by terryuk22 View Post
    anyone sussed it yet

    or does anyone have the orig navcore for this
    Are you after the original official navcore for your device? If so, that's easy to get:

    1) Back up the contents of your TomTom onto your computer
    2) Format your TomTom
    3) Connect your TomTom to TomTom Home via USB cable. That will install the official navcore for your device.
    4) Run Home a few times so it downloads all the updates.
    5) Disconnect TomTom from computer and switch on TomTom. This creates the necessary ttgo.bif file that is needed before the next step.
    6) Plug in the Tomtom back to the computer, then copy back the map folder and voices from your backup.
    7) Patch everything using your favourite keygen/activator and test it out.

    Let us know how you go.
    Last edited by lemonfish; 23rd September 2010 at 15:40.

  8. #8
    terryuk22 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    Quote Originally Posted by lemonfish View Post
    Are you after the original official navcore for your device? If so, that's easy to get:

    1) Back up the contents of your TomTom onto your computer
    2) Format your TomTom
    3) Connect your TomTom to TomTom Home via USB cable. That will install the official navcore for your device.
    4) Run Home a few times so it downloads all the updates.
    5) Disconnect TomTom from computer and switch on TomTom. This creates the necessary ttgo.bif file that is needed before the next step.
    6) Plug in the Tomtom back to the computer, then copy back the map folder and voices from your backup.
    7) Patch everything using your favourite keygen/activator and test it out.

    Let us know how you go.
    Wow you are a star everything working again now :-)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    There "could" be a bug in the SE navcore. I have a G0 720 with SE 9.101 installed and am emuing x40. If in speaker preferences I choose Line-out for music then there is no audio signal on the cable as reported for the 730 in previous posts. However if I choose FM to the car radio then there is sound on line-out and FM simultaneously. Works for me but I will play with FMon and FMoff switches in setconfig.txt so see whether that has any effect. It shouldn't because as I understand it, FMon and FMoff are only for the x10.

  10. #10
    jeanjean23 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: No sound from line out TT 730

    Another alternative :

    TT 720
    NC 9.024 (or 8.417,.....)

    Emu : x30

    Select Line-out (audio cable) for both (instructions & music)

    But you lose the ASR (no more mic icon on the nav screen) ...

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •