GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TomTom 910 help with navcore

  1. #1
    hitman73 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Smile TomTom 910 help with navcore

    I have the chance of a TomTom go 910 which has not been updated since 2006 lol.
    As the 910 has bluetooth and mic but with the navcore on it will not suport speech for navigation can I just put a navcoe onto it like whats on the 720 or which ever suports the speech address system.

    I am not a newbie but I would rather have some info as I have only dealt with TomTom one's navcore systems and not realy looked into TomTom go's.

    Great site thanks for any help .......

  2. #2
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910 help with navcore

    As the 910 has a CPU of 400 MHz and 64 Mb of internal ram you would be best suited to a version 9 navcore, there are several to choose from and its a matter of preference.
    A 9025 is one choice and with the 9 navcore you would use an IQ map which supports all the features your 910 has.
    My preference is a 9004, I have run this for the last year without fault and didn't see any need to change.
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  3. #3
    jackdilles is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    243
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910 help with navcore

    Macapaca told the right things , I've tryid several navcore's on my Go910.At this time I am using the Truck navcore 8.395 without any problem.

    Grtz.,jackdilles

  4. #4
    hitman73 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910 help with navcore

    Thankyou both I have the truck navcore 8.395 on my tomtom one v1 with truck maps and due to the wopping 20gb onboard mem cant wait to ad one to my collection with truck map capability.

    Thanks both again and I will keep you informed of how it goes......

  5. #5
    tonyrefail1984 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 81 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910 help with navcore

    please delite , wrong topic

  6. #6
    hitman73 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910 help with navcore

    Some people looks like my tomtom go 910 is just a pipe dream? Person does not want to part with it. What someone can do with 4 sat nav's ranging from a tomtom one v3 to a 550 live I dont sodin know?????????

  7. #7
    bjluv is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910 help with navcore

    @hitman73, how did it go with your 910? I got a new 910 as gift and it is stucked on the last official navcore. Can you please give info how to get a newer navcore [if u have] and which navcore works nicely on this Go910?

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •