GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Map on TomTom Go 630

  1. #1
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Map on TomTom Go 630

    Hello,

    I want to install a new map on my TomTom Go 630.
    I am dutch, so I don't understand English very well.
    Can someone give me the right steps to follow, to download and install the new map Western Europe ?

    MANY MANY THANKS !!

  2. #2
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    Hello,

    Thank you,
    BUT I don't understand it very well.?
    I hope you will help me the following way :
    First : which map do I have to click to have the newest one that will works on my TomTom Go 630
    If possible, can you tell me ?
    Then, when I have the map, maybe you can tell me how to make it work ?
    THANKS !!!

  3. #3
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    I don't know, how can I see that ?

  4. #4
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    When I press the lower right corner of the screen,
    nothings happens, except the road I have to go ....

  5. #5
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    I can't find "status information" on my Tomtom.....

  6. #6
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    I don't understand,
    but I can't find that picture .
    Can I see the version when I look on my computer, when the Tomtom is connected ?
    When I open f.e. the ttgo.bif file, I see different numbers.
    Which number do you have to know ?
    Last edited by framboos; 22nd October 2010 at 13:51.

  7. #7
    framboos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    Hey,

    Now I'm not at home for a week

    I sent a reply when I'm home

    Hope you will help me further then ...

    greetz !!

  8. #8
    Beartraxx33's Avatar
    Beartraxx33 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 38 Times in 10 Posts

    Exclamation Re: Map on TomTom Go 630

    is this guy kidding? all he has to do is press the lower Right screen on the map display screen and he will see the version no. ON THE LOWER Right.... I was a noob before and this was easy to understand. Hey Yuriggg is the map for my GPS 870.3991 for the 630. North America. or Im I wasting download time by missing out on another version. the 875 versions arent out yet for the North America 2G

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •