GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TomTom Home gives error after update

  1. #1
    ArgonX is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austria / Vienna
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Exclamation TomTom Home gives error after update

    Hello,

    I upgrade latest map on my XXL from GPSunderground and ofcourse navcore to be patched.

    TT works fine and shows everything but when i want to connect to TT Home it gives me error when i click operate my xxl



    is this normal? or can someone tell me how to fix this !?

  2. #2
    klazpt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Home gives error after update

    You it's the first time you need to patch:

    *maps
    *ttsystem (your device system files)
    *TomTom Home (TT home dll files)

    Also. when it's needed, and it surelly in some ocasions, you need to patch:

    * voices
    * speedcams

    SO i would tell you to patch TomTom Home and then try to connect your device again

  3. #3
    ArgonX is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austria / Vienna
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Home gives error after update

    Worked fine... now is all good.

    btw what is different between Blitzer speed cam and Speed Cameras Premium?

    somehow i think that premium are older version?

  4. #4
    klazpt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Home gives error after update

    Quote Originally Posted by ArgonX View Post
    Worked fine... now is all good.

    btw what is different between Blitzer speed cam and Speed Cameras Premium?

    somehow i think that premium are older version?
    No, not at all. Speedcam are better because those files included fixed and non fixed radar cameras. The radar / blitzer only have the fixed ones. I'm not sure if you understood but i suppose that you got the idea

  5. #5
    ArgonX is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austria / Vienna
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Home gives error after update

    Hello, Yeah I do understand but when i look inside the download files.. premium was like 25/12/2009..

    I can not find anywhere on this forum premium for Austria that is newer date.. all new packages on internet are missing Safety_Cam_AT_Premium...

  6. #6
    Hamish is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts

    Re: TomTom Home gives error after update

    You have pm.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •