GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

  1. #1
    WeisserWolf is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

    Hello!

    I update my Rider II and my Go630.
    I'm using on my Rider Navcore 9.205 and Europe 860.3102
    and on my GO630 Navore 9.160 and Europe 865.3244.

    Now I've trouble with my house number. Before I update my Rider, there was Western Europe 710.XXXX installed and my housenumber was in there. Now in every new map of europe or else the street is without my HNR.

    Can anybody tell where the Problem is?


    regards
    WeisserWolf

  2. #2
    klazpt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

    Quote Originally Posted by WeisserWolf View Post
    Hello!

    I update my Rider II and my Go630.
    I'm using on my Rider Navcore 9.205 and Europe 860.3102
    and on my GO630 Navore 9.160 and Europe 865.3244.

    Now I've trouble with my house number. Before I update my Rider, there was Western Europe 710.XXXX installed and my housenumber was in there. Now in every new map of europe or else the street is without my HNR.

    Can anybody tell where the Problem is?


    regards
    WeisserWolf
    The problem surelly is the version of map that you are using. A 865 map is ok but in the 865 map series there are different versions. Some don't have the HNR feature.

    So you better look in the 865 series which version has the HNR so you can install it and get the house number working

  3. #3
    WeisserWolf is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

    Sure! HNR is not available in every map. I know it!
    In 865.3244 the HNR feature is in. When i use a map without the hnr feature, my house number is also not there. In earlier Versions the number was in, in every map, but in 860 and 865 it is away.

    So the problem maybe is not the map im using. maybe TT has delete data from the maps?!

  4. #4
    klazpt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

    Quote Originally Posted by WeisserWolf View Post
    Sure! HNR is not available in every map. I know it!
    In 865.3244 the HNR feature is in. When i use a map without the hnr feature, my house number is also not there. In earlier Versions the number was in, in every map, but in 860 and 865 it is away.

    So the problem maybe is not the map im using. maybe TT has delete data from the maps?!
    I don't think they are deleting things from maps, besides they have been doing q very lowsy job with maps update (not showing roads working since already 2 years now, not showing kinda highways with fees since august 2010, etc).

    I guess they can't put all features in all maps versions / sub-versions which i can understand. No reason to have 2 maps 865 from imaginoland with 1 mega, if both are the same. So they have dif features for dif sub-versions 865.xxx / 865.yyy

  5. #5
    rotop is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 17 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

    Now I've trouble with my house number. Before I update my Rider, there was Western Europe 710.XXXX installed and my housenumber was in there.
    HNR was introduced for the first time with map versions 835.xxxx
    It only works with Navcore versions 9.20x and higher.
    And only in very limited country area's like in Russia or Greece.
    Nowhere else!
    Your story is therefore incorrect if you state that you could see
    your housenumber on a map Western Europe 710.XXXX
    Impossible!
    I am afraid you mix up postal codes with HNR?
    Do you live in the UK or the Netherlands?
    In that case, download an uptodate version of the ZIP postal codes.
    http://www.tomtom.com/updates/zipcodes/Map_865/zip.zip
    Last edited by rotop; 1st March 2011 at 08:46.

  6. #6
    holyhead is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Europe 865.3244 no HNR?!

    You have to tick it on. Maimenu 1 of 4 preference 7 of 7 and advance preference there are the huisnumbers and tick it.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •