GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

  1. #1
    dfh101 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Cool TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Hi, i have updated a few TT ones recently, all seemed fine, Switch on no problem new maps, postcodes,speedcams installed. I used mine at the weekend and it seemed ok at first but stopped giving voice directions after a while. I spoke to my brother who's unit i updated as well and he is having the same problem.
    Anyone any idea's what causing this to happen.

    Thanks for looking


    DFH101

  2. #2
    surfjunkey's Avatar
    surfjunkey is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Norfolk - UK
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 38 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    if you used the same file on both; it may be a corrupt file - try upgrading to another version to see if the same thing happens

  3. #3
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Quote Originally Posted by dfh101 View Post
    Hi, i have updated a few TT ones recently, all seemed fine, Switch on no problem new maps, postcodes,speedcams installed. I used mine at the weekend and it seemed ok at first but stopped giving voice directions after a while. I spoke to my brother who's unit i updated as well and he is having the same problem.
    Anyone any idea's what causing this to happen.

    Thanks for looking


    DFH101
    Which navcore are you using? And which map?
    Losing all sounds after a few minutes is usually caused by lack of RAM trying to run a full featured IQ map. Therefore most likely you are using the wrong navcore for your device which only has 32Mb of RAM. You need to use the right SE navcore that has been optimized for your device.
    Either use your latest official navcore which is probably 7.903 together with a basic map with no IQ routes and no ALG.
    Or you need to use a navcore such as 8.562 SE which is known to work extremely well and smoothly with most ONE models, and only then you can use the full featured IQ map.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  4. #4
    dfh101 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Thanks for replying, Navcore is 9.026, GPS is 1.20, Boot is 5.5016, 32mb ram with 5.9mb free. TT1 V4

    So I should downgrade the navcore to 8.562 and upgrade the bootloader to 5.5244.

    Thanks


    dfh101

  5. #5
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Quote Originally Posted by dfh101 View Post
    Thanks for replying, Navcore is 9.026, GPS is 1.20, Boot is 5.5016, 32mb ram with 5.9mb free. TT1 V4

    So I should downgrade the navcore to 8.562 and upgrade the bootloader to 5.5244.

    Thanks


    dfh101
    Yes, definitely try the 8.562 SE navcore.
    You don't need to touch the bootloader. Try the navcore first and see how it performs.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  6. #6
    dfh101 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Thanks, Changed navcore to 8.562 se and its working fine now.

    dfh101

  7. #7
    aghumat is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Quote Originally Posted by lemonfish View Post
    Yes, definitely try the 8.562 SE navcore.
    Hello, I want upgrade my One v1.
    Please, where I can take Nav 8.562 SE ?
    Thanks

  8. #8
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Quote Originally Posted by aghumat View Post
    Hello, I want upgrade my One v1.
    Please, where I can take Nav 8.562 SE ?
    Thanks
    Try here:

    Navcore 8.562.438269

    or here:

    Navcore 8.562 SE
    aghumat and mikie like this.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  9. #9
    aghumat is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    Thanks. I try it

  10. #10
    rpaul's Avatar
    rpaul is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TT One Goes silent, no voice guidance after a while?

    which navcore 9 you recomend for tt go 630

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •