GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

  1. #1
    Jadog is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

    I've tried various navcores and I can't seem to find one that looks like this. Can anybody point me in the right direction?


  2. #2
    Khris's Avatar
    Khris is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pound, Virginia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

    Here you go, try this. Download Start_053_-_Simplified_menu.rar, upload your files and earn money.

    Copy all files and folders from the .rar archive to the device, then you can start the device, The first start takes a while and one reboot will be performed this is normal. You might have to activate after copy, I'm not sure. Hope this works for you!
    XXL 540s IQ Routes Edition, Map: US 2GB v940.5963, App: 9.530

  3. #3
    Jadog is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

    Didn't work, but thanks anyway!

  4. #4
    Khris's Avatar
    Khris is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pound, Virginia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

    It's the Easy Menu that they put on the XXL 550 model but decided to change it back with an update. It might have been on other models as well, not sure.
    XXL 540s IQ Routes Edition, Map: US 2GB v940.5963, App: 9.530

  5. #5
    ChillyCat is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 480 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

    ....................
    Last edited by ChillyCat; 4th January 2012 at 14:04.

  6. #6
    XisiX's Avatar
    XisiX is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 49 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: How can I make my GO720 menu look like this?

    @Jadog,

    Here you may find few NC prepared (using DSA Tool) for "small" devices particulary (32MB RAM) but they should work on "large" devices as well.

    Emulation of specific HW is possible by changing content of 'reskin' file according to author's isntructions, or (more simple) replacing 'reskin' file with one already modified from 'configuration.zip' archive. In your case, some of these combinations should work:

    - NC 9.151 with "start" or "start2" emulation
    - NC 9.160 with "start" emulation

    Feel free to experiment.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •