GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TT One 3rd Edition

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TT One 3rd Edition

    Hi i have a tt one 3rd edition it will boot up to the welcome to tomtom one screen but can’t go any further i think the software could be corrupted as it keeps rebooting. Could i start a new install of all the software could any please help?

  2. #2
    frosty is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TT One 3rd Edition

    I believe you can format the unit, and connect it to a PC (with tomtomhome installed/registered) and it should re-download everything. Probably worth trying to back everything up first.

    (hopefully someone will confirm/correct this before you try)

  3. #3
    klazpt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TT One 3rd Edition

    Quote Originally Posted by stecra View Post
    Hi i have a tt one 3rd edition it will boot up to the welcome to tomtom one screen but can’t go any further i think the software could be corrupted as it keeps rebooting. Could i start a new install of all the software could any please help?
    How did it happen? If it went like that after you have installed new maps and old mapsettings.cfg file, just connect your TT to TT Home using the pc, and once there use the option "manage my device" adding a new route, no matter, so TT Home can re-write the file and make it work fine. After you have done that, disconnect and test.

  4. #4
    mikie is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TT One 3rd Edition

    hi can i jump on this thread,if not pls move, just got a tt 3rd off ebay iput my spear battery on it and the startup sound started but no screen,connet it to tt home and took the update.i can use opperate my device ok.but still the screen will not come on..any advice what i should do and check next........thanks

  5. #5
    taxi is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TT One 3rd Edition

    need more info, what did you do to get tt like this

  6. #6
    mikie is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TT One 3rd Edition

    hi taxi i got it on ebay,,i think one of the chips is blown,,ive just pull it back on the bay of e....thanks for reply...

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •