GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

  1. #1
    j484r is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    I managed to get the latest map (865.3259) downloaded and installed onto my TT One. Using Navcore 9.101.

    However I have an issue with the full postcode search, it doesn't seem to work, only allows the first 4 and then you have to go to the next page to find the address name then followed by the house number.

    I would grateful for any help if somebody can tell me if this normal for what I have or I've missed something when I set it up?

  2. #2
    taxi is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    you need zip file in tomtom root to get full post code search.
    here is the latest zip file for 865 maps 865zip.rar
    just download then unzip rename file zip then copy to tomtom root.

    job done

  3. #3
    Loaded is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    I have TomTom one v3 with Navcore 9.053 and United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland 865.3256 and this has full post code search , also has IQ routes

    and ALG , all works really well on this unit.

    Maybe you should try the same map and navcore as I am using.

  4. #4
    taxi is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    loaded, i bet you have a file called zip your tt

  5. #5
    j484r is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    Top Man Staff Sergeant!! , your advice works. Created folder called zip and manage extract the updated postcode files to it. Tested and works first time, now takes FULL post codes ....

    A BIG thanks for your effect and advice.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    hello,everyone ,I am damjy,it is my first post in this forum,I think it is necessary to make a short introduction,Don't you think so?I am a new member and I join in you just now,I am so glad to be here.Have a good time .
    Last edited by yuriyggg; 4th April 2011 at 03:24.

  7. #7
    Loaded is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Full postcode search not working on TT One (3rd Edition)

    Quote Originally Posted by taxi View Post
    loaded, i bet you have a file called zip your tt
    Yes , sorry you are correct.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •