GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE

Thread: newbie help!

cyberdawgy is offline Private
    Thanks

newbie help!

Hi, newbie here who's read alot of the posts on Navs and maps. But i can't seem to find anything that tells me specifically how to install the maps with the activator (yes i read the 5.x version of how to use Albert's activator) so I got a few questions that I hope one of you gentlemen can help me with.

Device: TomTom 130S, 4th edition, 1GB
    1. Using official (original) TT Navcore 8.01x that was on the device
    2. Checked compatibility charts for map of USA to use with above Nav (selected map 865.3259)
    3. Downloaded and unpacked .RAR files, but don't know which files to move or where to put them. Do I move the entire set of folders to the device?
    4. Also i saved the 6.0 version of the Albert's activator on the device and ran the Navcore update. Now what do i do to activate the USA maps (assuming i move the entire set of map files to the device)?
    5. Since the TT holds 1 GB max, do I remove the original maps to make room for the USA maps? or do I flash the RAM to get rid of all contents and then move the new map files onto the device?
    6. I'm totally lost and confused....

any step by step help please??

Carolyn

Anto002 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Thanks

Re: newbie help!

Here you will find all the information you need
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/tomt...core-maps.html

Best regards

alex98uk is offline Lance Corporal
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by cyberdawgy View Post
    Hi, newbie here who's read alot of the posts on Navs and maps. But i can't seem to find anything that tells me specifically how to install the maps with the activator (yes i read the 5.x version of how to use Albert's activator) so I got a few questions that I hope one of you gentlemen can help me with.

Device: TomTom 130S, 4th edition, 1GB
    1. Using official (original) TT Navcore 8.01x that was on the device