GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Newbie & TT GO 520

  1. #1
    Krokkio is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Newbie & TT GO 520

    Plz someone can help me?

    I have a TT GO 520: APP.7221 - SO.2318 - GPS 1.21 - BOOT.5.4106 with a 2gb SD, i need to put an european map onto SD (i've already tached the TTsys, i've tried with Western_Europe_1GB_865_3259 but nothing...

    Wich kind of map i've to take???

    TIA

  2. #2
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: Newbie & TT GO 520

    Quote Originally Posted by Krokkio View Post
    Plz someone can help me?

    I have a TT GO 520: APP.7221 - SO.2318 - GPS 1.21 - BOOT.5.4106 with a 2gb SD, i need to put an european map onto SD (i've already tached the TTsys, i've tried with Western_Europe_1GB_865_3259 but nothing...

    Wich kind of map i've to take???

    TIA
    Your navcore version is too low to use this map. First update your navcore using TomTom HOME. The latest official navcore for the GO 520 should be 8.351
    Run HOME, check for updates, restart HOME several times until all updates are complete.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  3. #3
    Anto002's Avatar
    Anto002 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 53 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Newbie & TT GO 520

    Quote Originally Posted by Krokkio View Post
    Plz someone can help me?

    I have a TT GO 520: APP.7221 - SO.2318 - GPS 1.21 - BOOT.5.4106 with a 2gb SD, i need to put an european map onto SD (i've already tached the TTsys, i've tried with Western_Europe_1GB_865_3259 but nothing...

    Wich kind of map i've to take???

    TIA
    Council:
    Connect the gps to the Home and install the corresponding to its 520 GO application
    The Home will install Navcore 8351 and the original Bootloader 5.5120
    Then just have to patch the file TTsystem of the new Navcore and install and activate Sitemap compatible with the Navcore if can install maps 865.3245 with advanced lane and IQrouter Guide
    To activate the map, use this tool
    Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW EasyActivator6

    Best regards

    PD: Sorry...
    Last edited by Anto002; 4th May 2011 at 12:56.

  4. #4
    Krokkio is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Newbie & TT GO 520

    Tks /All....

    You rock...

    Great work

    ;-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Newbie & TT GO 520

    I also have a TomTom GO 520. My App version is 8351 and I have patched the ttsystem using yDGpatch 1.2. Now how do I load new maps? I have downloaded "United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_870_34 19" maps, Can I use these ones?

    Not to worry, I've worked it out.
    Last edited by mikeparkie; 9th June 2011 at 19:08.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •