GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

  1. #1
    yaid is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    I have a TomTom One (4N00.004.2) with Navcore 7.903 from TomTom HOME and USA_And_Canada map 865_3262 from the forum.
    I tried using EasyActivator 6, then I tried another tool then I tried to download and already patched navcore, etc, etc....and no matter what I do when I start my TomTom ONE I get a "map not found" message.
    HELP !!!!!!!

  2. #2
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    did you get a .dct file after patching? also check tutorials section from my sig
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  3. #3
    nest0r's Avatar
    nest0r is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 218 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by yaid View Post
    I have a TomTom One (4N00.004.2) with Navcore 7.903 from TomTom HOME and USA_And_Canada map 865_3262 from the forum.
    I tried using EasyActivator 6, then I tried another tool then I tried to download and already patched navcore, etc, etc....and no matter what I do when I start my TomTom ONE I get a "map not found" message.
    HELP !!!!!!!
    If you've already created a backup

    1º Activate the map
    2º Find a file with extension .cfg from the map folder and delete it
    3º If that fails, use the Clear Flash tool

  4. #4
    yaid is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by jarkita View Post
    did you get a .dct file after patching? also check tutorials section from my sig
    Hi, I did get a .dct file.
    I can't find the section you are mentioning "TT Onev1, 8.562 (9.061 under tests), 865.3245 -> UK&RoI, W&CE, PL."

  5. #5
    yaid is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by nest0r View Post
    If you've already created a backup

    1º Activate the map
    2º Find a file with extension .cfg from the map folder and delete it
    3º If that fails, use the Clear Flash tool
    I did activate the map
    There is no .cfg file anywhere
    I ran the clear flash tool (strange tool) 3 times and nothing changed.

  6. #6
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by yaid View Post
    Hi, I did get a .dct file.
    I can't find the section you are mentioning "TT Onev1, 8.562 (9.061 under tests), 865.3245 -> UK&RoI, W&CE, PL."
    what I mean is tutorials not particularly my configuration
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  7. #7
    yaid is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by jarkita View Post
    what I mean is tutorials not particularly my configuration
    Ok here is what I did:

    1- reformat sd card (FAT)
    2- install navcore from TomTom HOME (it installs 6.560)
    3- copy USA and Canada map 865_3262 to sd card
    4- copy EasyActivator6 on SD card and patch the map and the navcore
    5-
    6- plug TomTom again
    7- copy FastActivate on SD card and patch the map (removed the .dct file before) and the navcore
    8- unplug and start my TomTom: "maps not found"
    9- plug TomTom again
    10- update my device on TomTom Home (this installs navcore 7.903)
    11- run FastActivate on SD card and patch the map (removed the .dct file before) and the navcore and TomTom HOME (I just clicked everything, what the heck !)
    12- it works....

    So...any ideas ?

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to yaid For This Useful Post:


  9. #8
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by yaid View Post
    Ok here is what I did:

    1- reformat sd card (FAT)
    2- install navcore from TomTom HOME (it installs 6.560)
    3- copy USA and Canada map 865_3262 to sd card
    4- copy EasyActivator6 on SD card and patch the map and the navcore
    5-
    6- plug TomTom again
    7- copy FastActivate on SD card and patch the map (removed the .dct file before) and the navcore
    8- unplug and start my TomTom: "maps not found"
    9- plug TomTom again
    10- update my device on TomTom Home (this installs navcore 7.903)
    11- run FastActivate on SD card and patch the map (removed the .dct file before) and the navcore and TomTom HOME (I just clicked everything, what the heck !)
    12- it works....

    So...any ideas ?
    The v865.3262 maps require navcore version 7.9x or higher. They won't work with the original navcore 6.560 - it's just way too old now!

    When installing the navcore from TomTom HOME, you need to run the updates again until ALL versions of the navcore are installed and there are no more updates.

    So that's what happened in your case when you connected to HOME again. It updated your navcore to the current 7.903 which supports the 865.3262 map.

    Well done in getting it to work.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  10. #9
    yaid is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Can't get new navcore/map to work on TomTom One

    Quote Originally Posted by lemonfish View Post
    The v865.3262 maps require navcore version 7.9x or higher. They won't work with the original navcore 6.560 - it's just way too old now!

    When installing the navcore from TomTom HOME, you need to run the updates again until ALL versions of the navcore are installed and there are no more updates.

    So that's what happened in your case when you connected to HOME again. It updated your navcore to the current 7.903 which supports the 865.3262 map.

    Well done in getting it to work.
    Actually I must that I had done the "multiple" upgrade already so getting 6.560 and then 7.903 and then used EasyActivator6. Which tells me that EasyActivator6 did not work for me while FastActivate did.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •