Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Tomtom Windows CE

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    Hi
    I have installed Tom Tom north America maps onto my device which uses winCE 5. On startup I get a message Activation code incorrect and once I press the voucher button I can see that a TTNavigator.bif file is created in the root. How di I get the activation code as I did load easy activator but this does not work.

    Please HELP!

  2. #12
    kevincoot is offline Private
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    1. Copy both the TomTom Navigator (TTN) at the root directory and the UK map (in a folder) to a SD card.
    2. With the SD card inside your pda, install the TomTom Navigator.
    3. Run TTN. At this stage TTN cannot use the UK map yet. A ttnavigator.bif should be found in the root directory of your SD card;
    4. Take out the SD card and run FastActivator (download from this site, search and it is easily found) in your PC. This is to generate a *.dct for the UK map; and
    5. TTN should be able to use the UK map.

  3. #13
    kevincoot is offline Private
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    Quote Originally Posted by kevincoot View Post
    1. Copy both the TomTom Navigator (TTN) at the root directory and the UK map (in a folder) to a SD card.
    2. With the SD card inside your pda, install the TomTom Navigator.
    3. Run TTN. At this stage TTN cannot use the UK map yet. A ttnavigator.bif should be found in the root directory of your SD card;
    4. Take out the SD card and run FastActivator (download from this site, search and it is easily found) in your PC. This is to generate a *.dct for the UK map; and
    5. TTN should be able to use the UK map.

  4. #14
    The S6's Avatar
    The S6 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    sorry for revive this old thread but i have a question. 2 years later is any tomtom edition that work in windows ce 6? any help will be appreciate

  5. #15
    yannick.alex is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    Quote Originally Posted by ropac View Post
    I presume you are using Tomtom 7.910?

    With this you need map UK & ROI 870.3419

    Maps .3414 will not work
    unfortunatly, all the navecore tomtom for wince like tomtom 7910.xx with map uk 925.xx are ok for wince 5.
    there are no navecore tomtom completly stable for wince6 for the chinese radio nav car ! it is better if you use Igo 9.6.xx
    If you have a tomtom navecore ok for the wince 6 you have to put it online ! (and the tutorial)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    Quote Originally Posted by yannick.alex View Post
    unfortunatly, all the navecore tomtom for wince like tomtom 7910.xx with map uk 925.xx are ok for wince 5.
    there are no navecore tomtom completly stable for wince6 for the chinese radio nav car ! it is better if you use Igo 9.6.xx
    If you have a tomtom navecore ok for the wince 6 you have to put it online ! (and the tutorial)
    Thanks a lot. My first post here, it seems Igo 9.6 is for Android only. Is there a win 6.0 version?
    Cheers

  7. #17
    Photogek is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    There is a beta what seems to work in forums I have read.
    Only thing is I cannot find the file.
    The file is
    tomtom_wince_6.0_Dodobird
    Maybe some one has it and can put it in the cloud

  8. #18
    chaseincats is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tomtom Windows CE

    i didnt know windows ce was still even a thing!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •