Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    I followed this:
    TomTom 7.910 (9185) WinCE 6.0/5.0/4.2 incl. WinCE5 Emulator
    and this:
    TomTom v.7 Running In WinCe 6.0 "Beta" -Wince-

    Weired problem:

    Can get TomTom running by without any memory problem
    But the map is never activated!!!

    I was able to activate a TomTom One and a CE5 based PDA, without any problem so I assumed I have enough skill to match the map with the Navcore and to activate. However on this particular CE6 Chinese GPS I am never successful. Always came up with a red screen saying the activation code not matching the map product (never in English, either in Spanish or Portuguese)...

    I just wonder how should I troubleshoot this problem?! I tried multiple activator but without luck...

    The bif information is:
    [TomTom NAVIGATOR]
    DeviceName=YFATLAS4
    DeviceVersionHW=Windows CE 6.0
    DeviceSerialNumber=00000000000000005955414E46454E4 7
    DeviceUniqueID=AAAZYAMU8E
    ApplicationVersion=7910
    ApplicationBuildNumber=9185
    UserName=
    UserPassword=
    CurrentColorSchemeBuiltIn=0
    CurrentVoiceInfo=Catarina
    Features=PlusDownloadDynamic,PlusDownloadGeneral,P lusDownloadMap,PlusDownloadPOI,PlusDownloadScheme, PlusDownloadUpgrade,PlusDownloadVoice,PlusDownload RingTone,PlusMessageNotification,PlusPushChannel,P lusTraffic,PlusWeather,PlusBuddies,PlusMobileSafet yCameras,PlusRoadConditions,PlusFixedSafetyCameras ,PlusOnlineCamera,Newyork,Itinerary,Caymann,Durham ,Handsfree,PhoneFeatures,CarSymbol,SDSlot,Keyboard ,SupportKeyControl
    SupportedPatchTypes=1f
    NrSupportedErrorTypes=132
    UserPatchDatVersion=102
    CompressedPatchVersion=150
    MapServerPatchDatVersion=104
    DeletedPoiDatVersion=200
    ServerLineIndexDatVersion=102
    ServerNameIndexDatVersion=102

  2. #2
    basflt is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4,294,967,295 Times in 4,294,967,295 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    map not compatible ?
    try another map

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    USA_Canada_875.3673
    It looks to me compatible with TomTom CE...

  4. #4
    basflt is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4,294,967,295 Times in 4,294,967,295 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    did you try easyusetool ?

    and if so , witch one ?
    V8 and higher wont work , you need tool for V7

  5. #5
    acer.3610 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    Hi guys.i dont know if is the right section to post but pls help.i am very happy and the same time very sad beacuse i have very long long long time that
    search for tomtom navigator for my xperia x1.an YES after so much time i finaly find it here.(i am happy in that moment)
    i download this version ttn7.917.9186_vga_black_NOBT that is cracked.All go great with the instalation and when i start tomtom i make
    some settings for the time and distance meter and language settings.all good.but until here.
    I HAVE BIG PROBLEM WITH THE MAP.i download this map GREECE 860_3102 from the forum i use Fast Activate so i can activate the map BUT
    every time i start tomtom i get the masage "No Map Found" Ihave the impresion that the the problem is the map so pls if anyone know the right map of greece for that
    version of tt7 pls post it here and the steps that i have to make so the
    tomtom work for my xperia x1.I know i write many words but when i say i search long time i mean LONG TIME for this program.
    Thank you guys.I hope answer come fast.

  6. #6
    ah-b is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 45 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    hi acer.3610, according to the 860 map compatibility chart, "Greece 860.3100" is for ttn7.917.9186. GREECE_860_3102 is for Navcore. At this time I'll use GREECE_875_3615.

  7. #7
    acer.3610 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    ah-b ty for the answer .so i use wrong map thats why i cant run tomtom.So do you have any link to download the GREECE 860.3100 map?
    tnx in avdance.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    Hi You must see if a map isn´t into a folder into another folder with same name !!!!

  9. #9
    acer.3610 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom on CE6 (can run but) cannot activate map

    No No PCuba i double chek that.no map in the program .is just the program.thats why i download one but is not the right one

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •