Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 37
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Guidorenato View Post
    You make the settings from Windows.
    - Control Panell -> Date / Time
    or
    Windows taskbar:
    Start -> Settings -> Control Panell -> Date / Time

    when the TT have GPS signal, setting time
    Got it. Change the system time. It's OK now. Many thanks

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Hey guys
    I too have the chinese car GPS unit that runs wince 5.0. I have been trying to run IGO8 but keep getting out of memory errors so I want to try the tomtom version. Does anybody know where I can get all the files to download on my SD card? I really would like to get this up an running and get rid of IGO8. I like tomtom better anyway. Anyone, anyone?

  3. #23
    Guidorenato's Avatar
    Guidorenato is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 26 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Quote Originally Posted by iflyasa View Post
    Hey guys
    I too have the chinese car GPS unit that runs wince 5.0. I have been trying to run IGO8 but keep getting out of memory errors so I want to try the tomtom version. Does anybody know where I can get all the files to download on my SD card? I really would like to get this up an running and get rid of IGO8. I like tomtom better anyway. Anyone, anyone?
    try installing this:

    TomTom

    and follow the instructions.

    if it does not work, go back to Igo 8.

    For the setting of memory you need to set parameters in the file sys.txt (see the section of Igo 8)

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Guidorenato For This Useful Post:


  5. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Hi guys, i'm new to TomTom, I would like try to install for my GPS unit which is running Windows Ce 6.0, which installer I should download and need some guides too. Thanks

  6. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    same here. I got route 66 in my car and hate it. Ive been learking around here for a wile reading and had to sign up to ask for help. I have no idea what Im doing. micro SD running WinCE 6.

  7. #26
    Guidorenato's Avatar
    Guidorenato is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 26 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Stupid8000 View Post
    same here. I got route 66 in my car and hate it. Ive been learking around here for a wile reading and had to sign up to ask for help. I have no idea what Im doing. micro SD running WinCE 6.
    Quote Originally Posted by sam240 View Post
    Hi guys, i'm new to TomTom, I would like try to install for my GPS unit which is running Windows Ce 6.0, which installer I should download and need some guides too. Thanks
    Each device is different, there is not a version of TT that works on all devices, you must try! ! !

  8. #27
    scubadiver is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Hi I've recently got my self a Chinese GPS model S500A 64mb that has WinCE6.0 on it.....
    now running IGO v8.3.4 plus iGO Primo v1.1 & Route 66 & TomTom v7.910.(9185) + Westen Europe 850-2782
    the Tomtom & Route 66 plus iGO Primo all Run from a 8gb micro SDHC Card....taken me over 2week's reading from this forum..a big thank's to Guidorenato....
    (it can be done)
    Last edited by scubadiver; 16th December 2010 at 19:34.

  9. #28
    oca
    oca is offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Hi! Has anybody succeeded with TT on Prestigio Geovision 4xx0, 5xx0 models (CE 6.0, 128MB RAM)? I tried different versions 7.450, 7.910, played with scripts and mapsettings.cfg copies. But result is 0. The only thing which allows to start the TT is setting memory to >80MB, but it still crashes when getting satellites, even with route in memory. Moreover after switching off only hard reset can bring the device alive... so I give up with TT on my GV5120...

  10. #29
    sas_sas is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Hello folks,

    Is there anyone running TT in his Chinesse headunit winCe 6.0, 64mb ?

    Just yes or no...

    This reply will make my efforts stop or go..

  11. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tom Tom Navigator and WinCE 6.0

    Yes, on my YFATLAS4 with WinCE6

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 25th May 2012, 13:37
  2. 1st April 2012, 19:43
  3. 19th March 2012, 18:12
  4. 9th March 2012, 22:43
  5. 17th January 2012, 15:24
  6. 11th January 2012, 18:45
  7. 24th November 2011, 19:43
  8. 6th November 2011, 17:06
  9. 1st November 2011, 13:07
  10. 30th October 2011, 18:39
  11. 1st August 2011, 13:46
  12. 1st August 2011, 12:32
  13. 2nd June 2011, 12:52
  14. 21st May 2011, 18:47
  15. 20th May 2011, 23:00
  16. 12th May 2011, 09:21
  17. 6th May 2011, 05:10
  18. 25th April 2011, 05:23

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •