GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

  1. #1
    entwood is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

    I have a navman s35 running WinCE 5.00 I have unlocked it, installed TT7_910.9185 which runs.... installed Map United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_865_3246 in

    a) the same folder as Navigator

    b) in the root of the flash drive

    I used Easytools to get the DCT but had to copy the ttnavigator.bif to the root directory of the flash drive before Easytools would make the DCT, but it then did it fine.

    Easy tools keeps giving me the error "Cannot find j:\Program. "

    When TT starts it can't find any maps, regardless of where I put it !!

    I know I'm doing something stupid ..... but what !!! any help gratefully accepted

  2. #2
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,997 Times in 512 Posts

    Re: TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

    Put the map directory( Country ) in the root directory.
    The ttnavigator.bif file in the main root directory too.
    Patch the DCT using the fastactivate ware.
    Just copy it into root diectory and run.

    Try installing into your flash disk the whole program and not the sdcard
    There might be a error msg - out of memory
    Last edited by Airion; 27th March 2011 at 14:58.

  3. #3
    entwood is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

    Thanks for the reply .. tried what you said .. still TT7 runs but no maps found. S35 does not have an SDcard .. it has 2 "drives" one - not accessible via windows - that has all the winCE stuff on it, the other, accessible through windows, that TT7 and the maps get installed on. TT7 is in J:\program files\navigator and runs ... maps are in j:\United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland... also have j:\ttnavigator.bif. Now when I run fastactivate it does the DCT part fine .. but if I try the ttsystem/pndnavigator option it tells me the file is missing .....

  4. #4
    dart16 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    Just copy it into root diectory and run.

    copy the .dct to the map directory

    As advised on the other forum...tomtom not being able to see the maps is nothing to do with the .dct. Have you patched navigator.exe?
    Last edited by dart16; 29th March 2011 at 16:36.

  5. #5
    entwood is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

    Thanks to all .. solved on another forum, simply put .. used a .dll file to get TT7 to "see" the map folder, then used NMEA as the GPS source input not "built in" as logic would dictate ..

    Navigator.exe did not require patching


  6. #6
    Ollycuff is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TT7 on Win CE5 .. can't get map to work

    Quote Originally Posted by entwood View Post
    Thanks to all .. solved on another forum, simply put .. used a .dll file to get TT7 to "see" the map folder, then used NMEA as the GPS source input not "built in" as logic would dictate ..

    Navigator.exe did not require patching

    Hi we're can I locate this .dll file?

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •