GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: TomTom 910, which navcore?

  1. #1
    davurleon is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    TomTom 910, which navcore?

    Hi!

    I have a TomTom 910 with stock 7.903 navcore (updated from HOME), however, I want to use all the fancy functions like Lane Assist and IQ routes, which navcore will fit my unit best?
    (I would be sad to loose TMC function and such...)

  2. #2
    ato's Avatar
    ato
    ato is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    Hi,

    I recommend you my present navcore. NC 9.101 is working on my device for two weeks without any problem.
    IQ routes, snapshot, mp3 player, picture viewer works fine.
    Should work on your device too.
    Don't forget a full backup before update!
    Good luck!

    Go 710, nc 9.101.516023.2, Europe.v.845.2670, Boot 5.5259

  3. #3
    Violator is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    Quote Originally Posted by ato View Post
    ... NC 9.101 is working on my device for two weeks without any problem.
    Really?
    Have you the autoswitching Day/Night ?

  4. #4
    ato's Avatar
    ato
    ato is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    Now I just tried first.
    I can confirm that autoswitching Day/Night doesn't work but anyway I newer preferred it.

    Go 710, nc 9.101.516023.2, Europe.v.845.2670, Boot 5.5259

  5. #5
    Hamish is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    I use 9.026 with x40 emulation, 845-2645 W&CE map, copied fm2010parameters & fmsignal files from backup to TT root and put a \mp3 folder in TT root (for TT Jukebox), RDS/TMC works.

  6. #6
    davurleon is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thank you guys, I'll get right to testing the solution with the copying of the FM parameters from the backup!

    Hmm, I still cannot make TMC work whatever I do, anyone have some suggestion?
    And 9.101 is very slow on my GO910, is there another navcore that is better?

    And could anyone post exactly how to run the unit in x40 mode?
    I don't seem to make it work when I try following the txt files that accompany the navcore downloads...
    Last edited by jarkita; 3rd June 2010 at 19:42. Reason: posts merged

  7. #7
    pesok is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    want to bring up this thread since i am thinking about updating navcore on my go910 for the same exact reason as original poster. Since the last post here is almost a year ago - any new navcores with new features that work well on go 910 ? Also can someone link me to complete instructions on how to update navcore from the start? I would really love to completely format the internal(20GB) HDD and start fresh(since i havent done that ever (since i got it 6 years ago)(amazing unit by the way(the only one with such a large HDD i could find) and still sells for $490 on amazon here. When i compare with new units i feel them to be inferior to this 6 year old gem. Sorry for offtop

  8. #8
    Ragulin's Avatar
    Ragulin is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 38 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    TT GO910 - using NC-9205, boot 4.8600, TMC, remote control - OK!

  9. #9
    ato's Avatar
    ato
    ato is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    Any is good I think.
    Go 710, nc 9.205.547817.1, Europe 920.5241, Boot 5.5259 on 16 GB SanDisk Ultra SDHC card

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom 910, which navcore?

    I`m running 8.417, WE 2GB 865_3245. I tried an early V9 Navcore but found it was too slow to use. The map redraw was unuseable. The 8.417 is the slickest navcore I`ve used, but i`m tempted to try the newer V9 one if there are options to make it run quick enough to be useable...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •