Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 105
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Quote Originally Posted by Koos View Post
    The only thing you have to do, is patch your ttsystem file with YDGpatch: yDGpatch_v1.2.16.14.rar
    Thank you - I installed v9.4 on my Go-730 and ran yDGpatch as suggested and this fixed the problem. Really appreciate your advice. Great work!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to zammo For This Useful Post:


  3. #22
    moggyminor1966's Avatar
    moggyminor1966 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    to dagetto

    I did this as per your post

    "To prevent TT Home from downloading & installing Navcore 9.400
    Open the ttgo.bif file with Notepad.
    Replace lines 9 & 10 with these:
    ApplicationVersionVersionNumber=9400
    ApplicationVersion=851694.1
    Save this change by clicking "File" in the upper left corner of windows explorer, then "Save as" ttgo.bak. At this point, there is only a ttgo.bak file in the root, no ttgo.bif.
    Disconnect & reboot. Now you will have a ttgo.bak, a ttgo.bif & a ttgo.ori file in the root & no TT Home upgrade to Navcore 9.400."



    But when I reboot the ttgo.bak is correct but it creates a ttgo.bif as before I changed it and there is no ttg.ori file? Please can you advise as it keeps trying to get me to download Navcore 9.4 which I do not want.

  4. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Quote Originally Posted by idcker View Post
    I upgraded a TT Start2 device from 9.057 to 9.400 using TT Home. Then I patched the original PNDNAVIGATOR with yours (pndnavigator_9400_one_Start_XL.rar). But I got a continuous loop in the boot time previous to load the map.
    Is needed the ttsystem patch with this device also? In previous versions <= 9.057 isnt... At the end I have to go back to 9.057 :/
    Thanks in advance!

    Currently: Start2 9.057 with 880 maps
    Well at the end, the Start2 device is currently working with 9.400. ( The main change vs previous versions is that they add the option to navigate to a location using latitude and longitude coordinates). The only way I found to make it work was completely erasing Start2 and connecting then to TT Home. Then I had to check folder by folder and archive by archive until I got the same level of functionality like in the previous version.
    Using the backup "legal" copy with factory settings leads, al least in my case, to the "loop bug" at boot time.
    Regards.

  5. #24
    bibuot is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 21 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Hi... I tried this way on my Go-730 and it works fine (booting by SD card) :

    - Create a secure copy of ttgo.bif named ttgo.ori
    - Open ttgo.bif file with Notepad.
    - Modify line 9 like this ---> ApplicationVersionVersionNumber=9400

    - Modify line 10 seems useless

    - Save this change (that overwrites ttgo.bif)
    - At this point, there is the new ttgo.bif file and a ttgo.ori in the root
    - Connect to TTHome with SD reader ---> only ask for ephemeris or/and mapshare files... no mention of new application 9.4
    - There is a message about available maps (probably new 8.85 ones)
    - Disconnect as usual and put your SD to boot the Go-730

    That's all (under explorer, you will see now a ttgo.bak, a ttgo.bif & a ttgo.ori files in the SD card root)

    PS: It seems necessary to repeat the same process before each connection because ttgo.bif goes back to old navcore info even with lines 9 & 10 modified !!!

    I hope it will be Ok for you also...

    Best regards
    Last edited by bibuot; 16th February 2012 at 12:39.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to bibuot For This Useful Post:


  7. #25
    jambojohn is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Quote Originally Posted by Koos View Post
    The only thing you have to do, is patch your ttsystem file with YDGpatch: yDGpatch_v1.2.16.14.rar
    Sorry folks, is there any chance someone can put an idiots guide to applying the patch, its a GO730 & has a ttpnpd & ttsystem file in the root memory?

    Thanks in advance.

  8. #26
    jambojohn is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Got it folks, not sure how but I did, might be worth someone who does know to post a "how to" along with it for those like me, anyways, all working on a GO730 with 880 maps.

  9. #27
    nest0r's Avatar
    nest0r is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 215 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Quote Originally Posted by jambojohn View Post
    Sorry folks, is there any chance someone can put an idiots guide to applying the patch, its a GO730 & has a ttpnpd & ttsystem file in the root memory?

    Thanks in advance.
    If you have a GO copy ttsystem to root of sd
    If you have a XL IQ, ONE IQ, XXl O Start copy pndnavigator to root of sd

  10. #28
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    I just tried it out on my 730, but I prefer the new icons and I also lost some of my commands so I have switched back to 9004.1804 in x40 mode
    Yusuf Bakir likes this.
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  11. #29
    raffetti is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    Upgraded to v9400 with tthome on a TT530 with v8351 original navcore. Lost loquendo 7 (v6.5 is ok) and amatorial poi's icons are all messed up! (icons are all 22x22 with 4 colors).
    The poi's icons messed up are a problem already seen on some navcores....

    I'll revert back to a "classical" 9051 SE version....

    Bye

    Edit:

    Sorry...Loquendo 7 is ok
    New .bmp icons with 22x22pixel 96dpi and 24bit color (1550 bytes long) are ok. 22x22 72dpi and 4bit color (382 bytes long) are messed up!
    Last edited by raffetti; 17th February 2012 at 18:01.

  12. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: New Navcore for X20, X30 & X40 devices

    TT GO 930, v9.400, map Europe 880_3812

    Seems to work, but missing the menu option to navigate "öko-route". Canceled in v9.400??

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 31st March 2012, 15:53
  2. 12th March 2012, 22:29
  3. 4th March 2012, 07:08
  4. 22nd February 2012, 00:49
  5. 20th February 2012, 02:17
  6. 19th February 2012, 02:52

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •