Page 15 of 26 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 256
Like Tree63Likes

Thread: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

  1. #141
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Deventer Nederland
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Hello,

    I just have installed NC 9.170 on a TomTom One XL. It is working nice also with Vocalizer. Thanks for posting.

    But:
    I'm missing the button "Clear Route" in the headmenu. Is there a possibility to insert that button? How is it otherwise working, after reachibg destination the old route is cleared by itself or how do I manage that?

    The NC 9.061 is starting on the One XL but when I tap on the display it freezes and reboots. There is no way that it starts up.

    Can anyone tell wich NC is the latest where the One XL Starts and Shutdown automatically?

  2. #142
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,344 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by Hoofdnoorman View Post
    Hello,

    I just have installed NC 9.170 on a TomTom One XL. It is working nice also with Vocalizer. Thanks for posting.

    But:
    I'm missing the button "Clear Route" in the headmenu. Is there a possibility to insert that button? How is it otherwise working, after reachibg destination the old route is cleared by itself or how do I manage that?

    The NC 9.061 is starting on the One XL but when I tap on the display it freezes and reboots. There is no way that it starts up.

    Can anyone tell wich NC is the latest where the One XL Starts and Shutdown automatically?

    There is no "Clear Route" button in the menu of the 9.170 SE navcore and you can't "install" it. The way you clear a route is tap on the bottom status bar, on the bottom right. A window will then come up and give you the option to clear it.

    The 9.061 is more suited to the small screen ONE models. The freezing/rebooting problem is a glitch that affects only the larger 4.3 inch screens, like your ONE XL, which is why I've been recommending the 9.170 SE navcore for all ONE and ONE XL models. I believe the 9.061 navcore is a missing data.chk file that the ONE XL needs, but I am unable to test it until I come across another ONE XL model.

    I'm not sure which v9 navcore offers BOTH the automatic shut-down AND start-up feature. I think that feature hasn't been available for a while now, but it would be great to know which navcore has both these functions.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  3. #143
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Are these two Navcores recommended for the ONE XLS models? Is one better than the other? Since it is a 64 Mb model using Loquendo, and most of the comments in this thread pertain to the 32 Mb ONE XL series and vocalizer. Currently using 8.010, and everything is working perfectly and has been for 5 years.

  4. #144
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,344 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by tomtom linux user View Post
    Are these two Navcores recommended for the ONE XLS models? Is one better than the other? Since it is a 64 Mb model using Loquendo, and most of the comments in this thread pertain to the 32 Mb ONE XL series and vocalizer. Currently using 8.010, and everything is working perfectly and has been for 5 years.
    The 9.061 navcore is more suited for the small 3.5" screen models, whereas on some 4.3" models (eg. ONE XL) there have been reports that it is not suitable.
    The 9.170 SE navcore is the most reliable navcore for the 4.3" screen models, but it also works on both models. Therefore I would think this would be the one to try.

    Since you are using 8.010 (which is the official version of many ONE XL models), the 9.170 SE navcore should be compatible with your device. Backup your device, wipe it clean, then install this navcore... map... activate... and let us know.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to lemonfish For This Useful Post:


  6. #145
    tomdip is online now Sergeant
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by lemonfish View Post
    The 9.061 navcore is more suited for the small 3.5" screen models, whereas on some 4.3" models (eg. ONE XL) there have been reports that it is not suitable.
    The 9.170 SE navcore is the most reliable navcore for the 4.3" screen models, but it also works on both models. Therefore I would think this would be the one to try.

    Since you are using 8.010 (which is the official version of many ONE XL models), the 9.170 SE navcore should be compatible with your device. Backup your device, wipe it clean, then install this navcore... map... activate... and let us know.
    My personal experience with a one v2 is navcore 9.170SE caused freezing up problems, but navcore 9.061 works well with the new maps
    Cheers

  7. #146
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,344 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by tomdip View Post
    My personal experience with a one v2 is navcore 9.170SE caused freezing up problems, but navcore 9.061 works well with the new maps
    Cheers
    Yes, as I just mentioned it is more suited for smaller screen models, such as your ONE v2, which is exactly the same as my ONE v1 by the way. Nevertheless, I have been using 9.170 SE with no freezing problems.
    That's why I encourage everyone to try out each navcore anyway, to see which one works for best for them.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  8. #147
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Hello
    I have old GO300(it has very old Navcore if i got it[6 something]) and i tested these 9.061 & 9.170(are these combatible with GO300?). Both bootup(~7MB free memory) and i can watch map, surf in menu(can i use device without map? i used v9 map) but device restart(just starts again) after every ~minute. No difference if i use menu or just let find signal, still restart. I didnt got GPS signal, but i think because its need more time. At the moment i use 2GB SanDisk SD card. Battery is half full and dont have charger at the moment. No restarts with old Navcore.

  9. #148
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    thanks a lot to mark54.

    My tomtom one XL is a new one now (only 4S00.006 originally).
    I can use map impossible before this update.

    Good job

  10. #149
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,344 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by ttgo300 View Post
    Hello
    I have old GO300(it has very old Navcore if i got it[6 something]) and i tested these 9.061 & 9.170(are these combatible with GO300?). Both bootup(~7MB free memory) and i can watch map, surf in menu(can i use device without map? i used v9 map) but device restart(just starts again) after every ~minute. No difference if i use menu or just let find signal, still restart. I didnt got GPS signal, but i think because its need more time. At the moment i use 2GB SanDisk SD card. Battery is half full and dont have charger at the moment. No restarts with old Navcore.
    From the feedback I've been receiving, these navcores are not really suited for the old GO 300 models. The official 7.903 navcore works best on the GO 300.

    But if you need a v9 navcore, please try some different navcores and let us know which one is reliable for your device. If you can, find SE versions of the following navcores:
    9.026, 9.205, 9.430 and 9.465.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  11. #150
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    I installed 9.170SE and a 2gb 900.4602 North America map on my ONE XLS. Everything works except my Loquendo computer voice (susan, english). I installed the voice from tomtom home, but it does not work. There is an error, this item does not work on your device. Any suggestions?

Page 15 of 26 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •