Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 256
Like Tree63Likes

Thread: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

  1. #11
    dragonmas is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 41 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Using the "from Scratch"method,at which point do you add the patched navcore.I follow the direction but don't actually see when to load the"new"navcore?

  2. #12
    punjab is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    hi the navacore 9.061 is not working in my tomtom xl 30 series. tomtom freeged when turn on... need help tks in advance

  3. #13
    dragonmas is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 41 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    One last question Does the new navcore ie..9.061 need to be in the root dir.or can it be some where else on the computer.
    Thanks for all the help!

  4. #14
    dragonmas is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 41 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    I lie more questions. Cannot get navcore to patch from 8.010 to 9.061.Here is what I am doing.
    Delete all files in TT dir(Internal D)run TT home and do all updates till I get 8.010 under Manage/Applications.Unplug TT from computer.TT restarts(line goes across)Navcore at 8.010.Run tt home to( operate my one).Shut down tt home.Copy 885.4092(no others will work with out getting errors)map to root dir(D) copy voices to root.(Here ive tried havin 9.061 in root and elsewhere) run fast activate all 4 tabs check out ok but navcore stays at 8.010 unless I copy(over write)the files/folders inside 9.061 folder to the root dir.

  5. #15
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,350 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonmas View Post
    Using the "from Scratch"method,at which point do you add the patched navcore.I follow the direction but don't actually see when to load the"new"navcore?
    TUTORIAL: Clean Install - How to install the latest map and navcore from scratch!

    To use a different navcore than the official one, leave out steps 4 and 5. Instead, copy the entire contents of the navcore (which includes folders and files) onto the root of the device or SD card. Continue with the rest of the tutorial.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to lemonfish For This Useful Post:


  7. #16
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,350 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by punjab View Post
    hi the navacore 9.061 is not working in my tomtom xl 30 series. tomtom freeged when turn on... need help tks in advance
    Temporarily remove the file mapsettings.cfg from the map folder and reboot.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  8. #17
    dragonmas is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 41 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    I can get 885.4092 to work with 8.562 or 9.061 but cannot get 890.4234,.4235,or .4236 to work.These are all 1 gig maps
    and I have a TT One 3rd.Do I need to do anything else to these maps?

  9. #18
    punjab is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    Quote Originally Posted by lemonfish View Post
    Temporarily remove the file mapsettings.cfg from the map folder and reboot.
    Tks for reply . But still same problem. There is no file named map setting clf. In to map folder uk Ireland 890 .4222 . Need help

  10. #19
    Jay-Jay's Avatar
    Jay-Jay is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    lemonfish, when I extracted the rar file [9.061], I found a zip file [UserPatch.zip] inside with the rest of the Navcore files that got extracted from the RAR file. It seems that this zip file contains the same files as the ones already extracted from the RAR file, is that just a duplicate archive inside the RAR file? Or do we need to do something with that ZIP file? Because if I leave it there, it will be over 80MB.

    Also there is an art.zip file also (about 20MB) do we need to keep that one there also? It also seems it's also a dupe of same navcore files that got extracted from the RAR file.

    Once I remove both those zip files, the entire navcore folder with files comes down to 29MB

    I've attached a print.txt so you can see all the files inside the extraction, including the two ZIP files in question. I have a feeling they are not suppose to be there. Please advise.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Jay-Jay; 12th June 2012 at 17:10.
    TomTom One (LE) - Limited Edition (2007) w/ 2GB SD Card Slot
    RAM: 32MB
    Navcore: 8.417_1255
    Bootloader: 5.3029
    Map: USA_and_Mexico_885_4087
    Patch tool: Alberts EasyActivator 6.10

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Jay-Jay For This Useful Post:


  12. #20
    sattynav is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Navcores 9.061 & 9.170 for 32Mb ONE models [by mark cat]

    With this version of Nacore, can you set a distance or time for an Warning alarm before a safetycam using TT SpeedCam updates, using TT One V1 and 4GB SD.

    thanks

Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •