Page 37 of 47 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 463
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

  1. #361
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,359 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    You're very welcome. Well done!

    Not sure about the remote, but I think this feature is only available with the old official 7.903 navcore, which supports RF (remote). I don't think the newer v9 navcores support RF as bluetooth has taken over. If you can try it out and let us know that would be great. Cheers.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  2. #362
    gavilaso is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Ok, well it is not working, I was thinking that I did something wrong or that there was a work around to make it work... I was getting used to it! LoL

  3. #363
    Hamish is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    No, the 'old' remote does not work (r/f not Bluetooth). I have occaisionally used Voice Control on my 910.

  4. #364
    gavilaso is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Voice control??? How that work? Does it works with this navcore or I need to install a different one??

  5. #365
    Hamish is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    From memory (a few years ago) it did work in x40 mode. There's an option, microphone icon, somewhere in the 'Change perferences' menus.
    I changed to 9.134 where the 'Command and Control' option is in 'Change preferences' option. I get RDS/TMC info bar/updates for current route with 9.134.
    Last edited by Hamish; 21st January 2013 at 09:47. Reason: Made clearer?

  6. #366
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Hi,

    I have a problem with this 9.051 version on my GO 510. everything OK except that when I put the GO on a powered support it will not start and I have to reset it with a pin. After that everything works great even the connection with the blackberry, contact list, handfree call, everything, but the next time I put it on his support in the car, it will noy start, need a reset.
    I already remove settings.dat, remove mapsettings.cfg, run ClearFlash utility, with no joy, always need to reset it first before using it.

    Is there a solution to this problem ? ( it is when I plug the GO on a powered support , if the support is not powered it is OK to start )

    thanks in advance if you have a solution, as a lot of people seems to use it on these GO.

  7. #367
    duur1duur is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    191
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 55 Times in 46 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Try to first switch it on before putting it on the cradle. Most of the time this will work.

  8. #368
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Thanks a lot for your answer, this works, but it is a bit weird to explain to my wife that she has to do that when she use the car, and that if she forgot she has to come back home so that I will have to pin reset the GPS before she can use it.

    Is there another way ?

  9. #369
    Chopstix is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 155 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Hi,

    I have bought a 910 second hand as well as a TMC 4V00.013 (jack plug).
    Having installed the 9.051c, my problem is that the TMC claims to have found a station, but no TMC ever comes through.
    Then I placed the 910 in its carholder on my bedroom window :-) along with an old VDO Dayton PN1000 with TMC.
    The VDO found both TMC station and messages while the 910 didn´t as the green arrow just circled endlessly around - which should indicate TMC-able radiostation but no messages :-(

    Then I reloaded the original 7.903 via TTHome and presto: full green circle !!!

    Is there anything that must be done when using the 9.051c?

    In other posts I have seen mentioned "setconfig.txt" - is this file of any use with the 910? is this file of any use with 9.051c?


    thanx in advance!

  10. #370
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,359 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: Best NavCore for Go x10, Go x20 and Go x30

    Chopstix, have you tried installing the patch 9051_TMC.zip mentioned in the first post?
    Try it and see if it solves the problem with TMC.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

Page 37 of 47 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •