Thread: Mass Unit Loader / Map & Navcore Hacker

Thanks

Mass Unit Loader / Map & Navcore Hacker (Updated 8/9)

This package was created for those of you that work on large numbers of tomtom units on a daily basis. Its kinda a pain in the butt to hook up units one by one reload the software then hack the ttsystem file then hack the maps if you have to work your way through 500 EASEs. So I made these scripts some of it is based off the easytools scripts and I can't say they are absolutely perfect because I am a novice scripter but they work and I encourage people to take them and make them better if they want.

V4 Update
    -Fixed the Navcore hack in the scripts to work with units that have PNDnavigator present.

V3 Update
    -Folders in the Unit Files folder can now have spaces in there names
    -Added Upgrade Units Navcore Script

V2 Update
    -Allows you to choose different unit load folders
    -Reworked a some of the commands in the scripts

The package consists of 4 main scripts (well actually 6) and some additional exes needed to get the job done.

Demo Script Remover: Name says it all its a stupid little script that goes out to each of the units you have connected to the computer and deletes the script folder. Its great when your worki]ng on demo units.

Hack Units: When you use this script it will ask if you want to hack all the attached units or a specific drive letter. If you do a specific drive letter it will search that drive for all the installed maps automatically hack them then hack your Navcore. If choose to hack all of the attached units it will search for valid tomtom units by looking for the ttgo.bif file then hack all the maps and the navcore for each unit in turn.