Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1523242526 LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 258
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW EasyActivator6

  1. #241
    jaac2 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW EasyActivator6

    Thank you very much for this utility to validate maps and radars.

    I have a GO630 and with this tool EA5 v0.57.21 (Easy Activator) is simple whenever we turn everything all right.

    I hope to continue updating this utility.
    Very good job

  2. #242
    Jay-Jay's Avatar
    Jay-Jay is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    I tend to use EasyActivator5 when I just want to patch one map in my unit. I only use 6th version when I know I want all the maps in my unit patched.

    I am having an issue with my anti-virus program "Avast". It detects the Easy Activator.exe as a malware and it moves it to the chest. I've used the patcher for couple of years now, so I am sure it's a false positive. I don't know how to prevent Avast to do this each time I try to run the exe or open the folder where it sits. I can disable Avast for an hour until I finish my patching...

    Has anyone had this issue recently?
    TomTom One (LE) - Limited Edition (2007) w/ 2GB SD Card Slot
    RAM: 32MB
    Navcore: 8.417_1255
    Bootloader: 5.3029
    Map: USA_and_Mexico_885_4087
    Patch tool: Alberts EasyActivator 6.10

  3. #243
    Jay-Jay's Avatar
    Jay-Jay is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW EasyActivator6

    Quote Originally Posted by ChillyCat View Post
    I too have moved to megawrz.com


    please stop by for a visit
    I tried, but I get an error with the Captcha system they got running. It keeps telling me I entered it incorrectly. I've tried a dozen times, but same issue. Perhaps you can tell the admin over there to check if it's working. Perhaps this is why many have not recently registered?

    error:
    The string you entered for the image verification did not match what was displayed.
    Last edited by Jay-Jay; 7th January 2013 at 04:57.
    TomTom One (LE) - Limited Edition (2007) w/ 2GB SD Card Slot
    RAM: 32MB
    Navcore: 8.417_1255
    Bootloader: 5.3029
    Map: USA_and_Mexico_885_4087
    Patch tool: Alberts EasyActivator 6.10

  4. #244
    Hamish is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay-Jay View Post
    I tend to use EasyActivator5 when I just want to patch one map in my unit. I only use 6th version when I know I want all the maps in my unit patched.

    I am having an issue with my anti-virus program "Avast". It detects the Easy Activator.exe as a malware and it moves it to the chest. I've used the patcher for couple of years now, so I am sure it's a false positive. I don't know how to prevent Avast to do this each time I try to run the exe or open the folder where it sits. I can disable Avast for an hour until I finish my patching...

    Has anyone had this issue recently?
    Microsoft Sec Essnls also reports a false positive. "Allowing" the specific program solves the problem.

  5. #245
    Jay-Jay's Avatar
    Jay-Jay is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamish View Post
    Microsoft Sec Essnls also reports a false positive. "Allowing" the specific program solves the problem.
    With Avast, I wish it were that easy. It doesn't let me to allow it or anything. Sends it to the virus chest and then it asks me whether I want to report to Avast that this is a false positive. I don't wish to let them know that I use this exe--if you know what I mean?
    TomTom One (LE) - Limited Edition (2007) w/ 2GB SD Card Slot
    RAM: 32MB
    Navcore: 8.417_1255
    Bootloader: 5.3029
    Map: USA_and_Mexico_885_4087
    Patch tool: Alberts EasyActivator 6.10

  6. #246
    Hamish is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay-Jay View Post
    With Avast, I wish it were that easy. It doesn't let me to allow it or anything. Sends it to the virus chest and then it asks me whether I want to report to Avast that this is a false positive. I don't wish to let them know that I use this exe--if you know what I mean?
    Sometimes life sucks. Or, if life deals you a lemon, get in the lemonade business.
    The MS Security Essentials product had good reviews here (UK) and has worked well for me, since moving to it from AVG via Avast. It' purely A-V; I use ZoneAlarm free firewall.

  7. #247
    gazzaplus is offline Private
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW EasyActivator6

    [QUOTE=Jay-Jay;177826]I tried, but I get an error with the Captcha system they got running. It keeps telling me I entered it incorrectly. I've tried a dozen times, but same issue. Perhaps you can tell the admin over there to check if it's working. Perhaps this is why many have not recently registered?

    I wnet to that stupid site you went to and it's a load of crap --- back to gpsunderground.
    captcha's have been designed by the most simplistic stupid on earth.

  8. #248
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    thanks ..........

  9. #249
    Albert_Swafega is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sunny Yorkshire
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Easy Activator 6.14

    Patches Tomtom Navcore (Compliments of YDG)
    Patches TomtomHome DLL (Compliments of YDG)
    Activates Maps/POI's/Voices (Compliments of Anonymous)
    Get latest meta.txt file from me (Compliments of The Maverick)
    Grabs QuickFixGPS data (Compliments of tomtom)
    Extracts blowfish meta codes from bought maps (Compliments of Anonymous)

    What more could you need...............

    Extract executable to root of device, then run.

    Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW  EasyActivator6-v6.jpg

    Howto Video here: (quite old, but you'll get the idea) https://dl.dropbox.com/u/4028704/Eas...6.08_Howto.avi

    Albert

    EasyActivator6.14.zip

  10. #250
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    hi this not working https://dl.dropbox.com/u/4028704/Eas...6.08_Howto.avi
    thank you very much

Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1523242526 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 9th May 2012, 10:01
  2. 29th March 2012, 03:25
  3. Clix
    Refback This thread
    27th March 2012, 15:38
  4. 24th January 2012, 07:31
  5. 9th November 2011, 23:13
  6. 29th June 2011, 14:47
  7. 18th June 2011, 15:59
  8. 13th April 2011, 14:42
  9. 3rd April 2011, 08:19

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •