Page 3 of 26 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 258
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: Albert's EasyActivator5 and the NEW EasyActivator6

  1. #21
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,870 Times in 60 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Quote Originally Posted by MrNiceNL View Post
    Hi there, I'm running Windows Vista and I can't get Albert's easy activator to work.
    I get always the following error :
    Run-time error '339':
    Component 'RICHTX32.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid
    It runs fine on my PC at work (Windows XP) but now I'm at home and want to install a map. ;-(
    Anyone a clue?
    Thanks.
    Right-Click, Run as Administrator.........
    EasyActivator will install & register Richtx32.ocx if needed, and with work on 2nd run!
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Gr8 tool. Very eaysy to use even for a biginner..

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Thanks for this app.Works great !

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Hi folks. I stumbled across this site earlier this week and have been reading up. Great site, keep up the good work!!


    When I try to run the activator to generate the .dct file, I seem to get the following error.



    This doesn't seem to generate a .dct file (at least, I can't find it anywhere).
    Is someone able to advise what's going on?

    I'm running Win7 Ultimate and have tried running this in native and in compatibility mode for XP SP2&3.

    Please help!
    Thanks,
    Tony B

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Matters not. I sussed it. I used the information in the error message and ran a keygen and command line level. This created the required .dct file and the map is now working!!

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Thank you very much, excellent work.

  7. #27
    oynak is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    i run the program do everything and I receive the message that it's ok but when I run tomtom, I've always the same error.
    this map could not be used in this device.

  8. #28
    nixmit is online now Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Groningen, Netherlands
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    129
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Using this great tool with success since a long time, with TT running on a PDA.
    The only thing I don't now till now is what the patch buttons do in my case, and with which files. Or is this meant for PNAs only?
    The help file doesn't answer this question.

    Thanks!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    I have encountered the same problem - frustrating couple of hours - is there a solution? - I have a TT one xl - trying to activate Australia 845.2662 - followed all the steps - am I missing something? ARRGGGHHHH - any advice would be greatly appreciated. TT Home tells me that the map is not activated?

  10. #30
    romi7519 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Albert's EasyActivator5

    Quote Originally Posted by oynak View Post
    i run the program do everything and I receive the message that it's ok but when I run tomtom, I've always the same error.
    this map could not be used in this device.
    i believe you need to patch your ttsystem file.

Page 3 of 26 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 9th May 2012, 10:01
  2. 29th March 2012, 03:25
  3. Clix
    Refback This thread
    27th March 2012, 15:38
  4. 24th January 2012, 07:31
  5. 9th November 2011, 23:13
  6. 29th June 2011, 14:47
  7. 18th June 2011, 15:59
  8. 13th April 2011, 14:42
  9. 3rd April 2011, 08:19

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •