GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Confused about TomTom Home

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Confused about TomTom Home

    Have a TT XL and just updated to Map USA_Canada 850_2783 and the navcore is version 8.010

    Map seems to work ok when I check the version, however, when I plug into p/c and try to operate with TomTom Home, it tells me that I cannot use the map on my device...(with screen in red)
    Tried to patch the dll with Alberteasy use tool and I get a runtime error 5......
    tried Fastactivate also and didnt help.....

    Been searching the forums sine 9am today and cant figure anything out!!!! ANY help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    Ok....used Fastactivate Light edition and didnt work....so I tried the premium edition and it worked........sorry I created a post!!!!

  3. #3
    steve1969 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    Where did you download Fastactivate from please?
    I found a link on a different thread but it kept coming up with errors so could not use it.

  4. #4
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    Fastactivate Light edition doesnt patch TT home guys,,, only PREMIUM does,,,

  5. #5
    ChillyCat is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 480 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    yDG patch is the PRO-FACTO proggie for Home.

    It was the first and still the best.

  6. #6
    P33dro's Avatar
    P33dro is offline General
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia n.s.w.
    Posts
    2,676
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 12,864 Times in 1,239 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    Quote Originally Posted by ChillyCat View Post
    yDG patch is the PRO-FACTO proggie for Home.

    It was the first and still the best.
    FastActivate use yDG patch if you not know that...but it do all auto-magic
    Last edited by P33dro; 12th August 2010 at 15:46.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    I just want to say "thank-you" to the makers Fastactive Premium. I'm not sure if this is the right place to do it, but this is where I found out about it. I had a similar problem as firefly and this program fixed it all up!

  8. #8
    terryuk22 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    where is this dll to be patched im on xp tomtom 730

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    I also got the problem to use Tomtom Home.

    I updated map to AUS_855_2884 and Narvoce 9.026-4. Everything works fine on my Tomtom Go 730, but when I connect to the Tomtom Home and I cannot operate my tomtom 730 through Tomtom Home. Anyone got ideas ?

  10. #10
    tinca67 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Confused about TomTom Home

    Strangely win7 causes problems when using this app and installing maps etc, had to use the wifes vista pc, also dont no why but me tom tom isplaying silly buggers now , win7 keeps telling me to scan for errors? home gives me the wrong info too, might have to do with win7 is ntfs???Gaz

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •