Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

  1. #1
    Troy McClure is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    Hi,

    I bought a reconditioned ONE XL HD TRAFFIC from ebay and have set it up with Navcore 8.562 and a number of 855 series maps (found through this forum).

    It came with a sim card installed that will only work in the Netherlands, so I don't have (and to be honest don't need) any traffic info.

    What I want to do though is remove the 'Traffic Bar' from the right hand side of the map screen. It either shows a grey 'loading' type clock symbol or a yellow hazard triangle type icon and it would be nice (cosmetically) to get rid of it.

    If I touch the bar, then 'Change Traffic Preferences', it tries to connect to the server (and can't) or says that the server is not available (I know that...).

    I also tried changing the ttgo.bif file to read 'Traffic=N' rather than 'Traffic=Y', but it reverts to Y when I next check it (believe ttgo.bif file is generated by the system on startup rather than controlling it, so that was never going to work)

    I've also tried deleting all traffic related files from the map folders (tmccodes.dat, tmctable.ttd and traffic.dat), and even taken the sim card out, but that damn bar is still there.

    Any way to permanently get shot of it, perhaps by modifying a config file in notepad to turn traffic off?

    Cheers,

    Troy.

  2. #2
    Troy McClure is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    No-one any ideas?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    I have deleted

    tmccodes.dat
    traffic.dat

    on a go700

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    I just removed tmccodes.dat and traffic.dat on a go700. But now it reboots every time it tryes to display 'traffic bar'?

  5. #5
    surfjunkey's Avatar
    surfjunkey is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Norfolk - UK
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 38 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    in preferences you can turn tomtom traffic off - try that

  6. #6
    Troy McClure is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    Can't turn Traffic off - it tries to connect to the network (and can't, obviously as sim card can't find a network). Need to find some other way to turn off Traffic, perhaps by altering a config file somehow?

  7. #7
    BalooDK is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    Put in a working sim card, disable traffic in setting and pull out the sim again ?

  8. #8
    Stomtom69 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    I had a similar problem but found a solution that worked for me.
    Take from a navcore (for example these ones: 8.398 or 8.396) a file named 'ttpnpd', (to be found in the root), copy it and place it in the root of your own device.
    Finished the problem.

  9. #9
    Troy McClure is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    Nope, didn't work for me... Thanks anyway.

  10. #10
    best110 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Removing 'Traffic Bar' on ONE XL HD TRAFFIC

    @Troy McClure
    You simply could take sim card out then there is no more traffic bar

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •