Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 147
Like Tree206Likes

Thread: TomTom Official Speed Cams by lex68

  1. #11
    coukou is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    TNX Mav
    May I ask 3 questions:
    1) What speedcam are included (Fix, mobile, red-light...)
    2) They are 2 kind of files for ex: Radar_FR_TomTom and Safety_Cam_FR_Premium. What are used for?
    3) Do this official speedcam works for both patched and non patched maps and navcore?

    Regards
    Last edited by coukou; 22nd February 2012 at 16:22.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    BELGIUM
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Hi Lex63. Thank you in advance for your upload, but are those speed cams for Europe ?

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Kawa13 For This Useful Post:


  4. #13
    The Maverick's Avatar
    The Maverick is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bolton București and Bratislava
    Posts
    316
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,286 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    The 2 French speedcam files are the normal subscription based, and the one from Live services, just before they became illegal. For them to work, you need a cracked navcore. The speed cams included are Europe, Australia which also covers New Zealand, Brazil, and USA and Canada. The one for South Africa is a bit out of date due to subscription having expired.

    Latest Version

    Safety_Cam_AT_TomTom 18884
    Safety_Cam_BE_TomTom 18885
    Safety_Cam_DE_TomTom 18886
    Safety_Cam_ES_TomTom 18887
    Safety_Cam_FI_TomTom 18888
    Safety_Cam_FR_TomTom 18889 no speedcams so uploaded earlier version
    Safety_Cam_UK_TomTom 18890
    Safety_Cam_IT_TomTom 18891
    Safety_Cam_NL_TomTom 18892
    Safety_Cam_NO_TomTom 18893
    Safety_Cam_PT_TomTom 18894
    Safety_Cam_SE_TomTom 18895
    Safety_Cam_PL_TomTom 18896
    Safety_Cam_CZ_TomTom 18897
    Safety_Cam_ZA_TomTom 18177 *
    Safety_Cam_AU_TomTom 18899
    Safety_Cam_BR_TomTom 18900
    Safety_Cam_US_Canada_TomTom 18901
    Safety_Cam_GR_TomTom 18902
    Safety_Cam_HU_TomTom 18904
    Safety_Cam_RO_TomTom 18905
    Safety_Cam_SI_TomTom 18906
    Safety_Cam_SK_TomTom 18907
    Safety_Cam_LV_TomTom 18908
    Safety_Cam_EE_TomTom 18909
    Safety_Cam_LT_TomTom 18910
    Safety_Cam_IE_TomTom 18911
    Safety_Cam_LU_TomTom 18912
    Safety_Cam_NL_Premium 18916
    Safety_Cam_FR_Premium 18917 no speedcams so uploaded earlier version
    Safety_Cam_DE_Premium 18918
    Safety_Cam_PT_Premium 18919
    Safety_Cam_BE_Premium 18920
    Safety_Cam_IE_Premium 18921
    Safety_Cam_IT_Premium 18922
    Safety_Cam_ES_Premium 18925
    Safety_Cam_CZ_Premium 18927
    Safety_Cam_UK_Premium 18928

    * Not uploaded yet
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by The Maverick; 26th February 2012 at 10:24.
    TheLostMan and sohappy like this.

  5. The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to The Maverick For This Useful Post:


  6. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Quote Originally Posted by TheLostMan View Post
    here is no password
    Thank you!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Prim844 For This Useful Post:


  8. #15
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Quote Originally Posted by The Maverick View Post
    Here are the speed cams from 14/2/12
    To make it really easy for you, the password is upsidedown but written in this sort of text e.g. dn ʎɐʍ ʇɔǝɹɹoɔ ǝɥʇ ʇou Just to make it a little harder than copying and pasting
    password upside down or whatever.....even if you type "not the correct way up" does not work......

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to mighty For This Useful Post:


  10. #16
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Quote Originally Posted by mighty View Post
    password upside down or whatever.....even if you type "not the correct way up" does not work......
    As already mentioned, there is no password for the latest cam release.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to lemonfish For This Useful Post:


  12. #17
    RayGPSrider is offline Private
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Thanks for sharing the files; great job! Still learning to customise my new TT urban rider and would like to add some speedcam locations - could one of you guys help with a simple how to on adding them Q. Do I need to copy them to a specific folder on my TT or anywhere in the root dir ?, can I add only the countries I'm interested in or do I need to copy all the files ?, do I need to remove my exising UK speedcam file that has a .tlv filename?

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to RayGPSrider For This Useful Post:


  14. #18
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Quote Originally Posted by RayGPSrider View Post
    Thanks for sharing the files; great job! Still learning to customise my new TT urban rider and would like to add some speedcam locations - could one of you guys help with a simple how to on adding them Q. Do I need to copy them to a specific folder on my TT or anywhere in the root dir ?, can I add only the countries I'm interested in or do I need to copy all the files ?, do I need to remove my exising UK speedcam file that has a .tlv filename?
    1) Each country has it's own safety cameras. Copy only the files of the corresponding country into it's own map folder. You can do this for each map you have installed only.
    2) Do NOT copy paste the camera files into the root of the device!
    3) Activate the cameras with a tool such as FastActivate Premium.
    4) You can temporarily remove your .tlv file and test.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  15. #19
    RayGPSrider is offline Private
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Thx Lemonfish. I created a new folder in my TT drive (H and named it speed_cameras, copied the files for UK and NL premium into it, then copied FastActivate Premium into my TT H: drive. Ran FastActivate. Seemed to go ok but I'm not sure how to check it's working? I thought they would show as poi's when browsing my maps but I can't see any.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to RayGPSrider For This Useful Post:


  17. #20
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 304 Posts

    Re: TomTom Official Speed Cams

    Quote Originally Posted by RayGPSrider View Post
    Thx Lemonfish. I created a new folder in my TT drive (H and named it speed_cameras, copied the files for UK and NL premium into it, then copied FastActivate Premium into my TT H: drive. Ran FastActivate. Seemed to go ok but I'm not sure how to check it's working? I thought they would show as poi's when browsing my maps but I can't see any.
    I think you misunderstood me. The safety cameras go in the map folder of the country you are using. There shouldn't be a separate cam folder.
    Copy the UK safety cam files into the UK map folder. Then do the same for each map folder.

    Cameras are not a POI. They are a service - some settings found in the menu under "TomTom Services". The cameras will not show up on the map unless you are approaching them and usually on the same side of the road the cameras are on. They are not always accurate, so they should only be used as a guide.

    The only way to test out the cameras (apart from taking it for a drive) is to create a route demo.
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lemonfish For This Useful Post:


Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •