GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Not very clear about patching speedcams

  1. #1
    Invisible is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Not very clear about patching speedcams

    Sorry if its a silly questions but try to understand where I am coming from. Patching maps works with the meta key in the meta.txt file and the .meta file in the insert_meta_from_Map_here. For speedcams we have the meta.txt in the archive (first thread) but no .meta txt. How do we patch speedcams?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Invisible is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    Figured it out. Just for others who may find it difficult to understand the process: Using the easytools keygen, instead of placing .meta into the insert_meta_from_Map_here folder, insert the .ov2 and .ver files of each premium speedcam (i.e. each country) making sure the meta key for them exist in the meta.txt file. Then runmefordct.cmd and patch as if its a map. The insert_meta_from_Map_here folder will now contain the .dct file for the speedcam/speedcams you have placed in there.
    Regards

  3. #3
    ismo99 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    where do I have to place ov2, ver and dct files ? (after patching)
    Last edited by ismo99; 27th June 2010 at 23:28.

  4. #4
    cleggy's Avatar
    cleggy is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    South Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 25 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    you put the ov ,the ver and the dct files in the map folder of your tomtomie for me it is UK &ROI 850 Map.Thats it then in future to update just copy and paste the new ov and ver files into the map folder you do not have to create a new dct file(only when you have put a new map on tomtom)

  5. #5
    The Maverick's Avatar
    The Maverick is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bolton București and Bratislava
    Posts
    316
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,299 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    You do not need the ver files really. I just include them so that you know that you are getting newer files. This file may help you decide which files you need depending on the map(s) you use too

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    Can you use the .DCT file from the official ov2's downloaded from or included in your original map, or do you have to create a new one when using ov2's from this site ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    I have done all of the process described by invisible, but i can not get my 720go to work. I have the latest genuine map and every time i put the three files in, it goes into a reboot loop. when i remove them it boots up again. Please help

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    Quote Originally Posted by Invisible View Post
    Figured it out. Just for others who may find it difficult to understand the process: Using the easytools keygen, instead of placing .meta into the insert_meta_from_Map_here folder, insert the .ov2 and .ver files of each premium speedcam (i.e. each country) making sure the meta key for them exist in the meta.txt file. Then runmefordct.cmd and patch as if its a map. The insert_meta_from_Map_here folder will now contain the .dct file for the speedcam/speedcams you have placed in there.
    Regards
    Brilliant - thanks for the explanation. I've just managed to update the map on my TomTom XL v2 and couldn't work out how to patch the speed cameras upgrade... I followed your instructions and have managed to create the DCT files for my TomTom... thanks!

  9. #9
    bigyankee is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    Quote Originally Posted by The Maverick View Post
    You do not need the ver files really. I just include them so that you know that you are getting newer files. This file may help you decide which files you need depending on the map(s) you use too
    thank you, it was very helpfull

  10. #10
    tonyfly is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Not very clear about patching speedcams

    Quote Originally Posted by Invisible View Post
    Figured it out. Just for others who may find it difficult to understand the process: Using the easytools keygen, instead of placing .meta into the insert_meta_from_Map_here folder, insert the .ov2 and .ver files of each premium speedcam (i.e. each country) making sure the meta key for them exist in the meta.txt file. Then runmefordct.cmd and patch as if its a map. The insert_meta_from_Map_here folder will now contain the .dct file for the speedcam/speedcams you have placed in there.
    Regards
    That is really helpful thanks mate!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •