GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE

Thread: What am I doing wrong, cant get speed cameras working

sug172 is offline Sergeant
    Thanks

What am I doing wrong, cant get speed cameras working

I am not a newbie and have activated many maps and cameras. On this tomtom One third edition after activating I go to "tomtom services" and safety Alerts is greyed out, I cant click on it. I have used easy activator, easyusetools, and AutoActivate. I have cleared the flash, formatted the drive and downloaded the latest meta.

App 9.026.483454.2 OS 473972
    BOOT 5.3026
    United Kingdom 860.3101
    I have had these options all work on the same device before.

Thanks

Re: What am I doing wrong, cant get speed cameras working

Hi there. Bit of a coincidence this!!

I've got a TT One V2. I had premium speed cameras and fuel prices loaded on and working. This was with patched navcore 7.903, boot 5.5128 and with Western Europe map 860.3126. All working no problem. Then I thought I'd try a map with lane guidance. So, I installed SE Navcore 8.412.1236, kept my map 850.3126 and everything worked fine, except that when I go into "change preferences" the following options are greyed out: Enable Bluetooth; Enable wireless data; Send/Receive files; My TomTom account. So, because "My TomTom account" is greyed out, I can't access/activate the fuel prices or the speed cams.

Later, I added a 2nd map - UK and RoE 860.3101 to try out the lane guidance and that works fine - but still no speed cams or fuel prices.

I checked on TomTom Home, and it still recognises that I have Premium Speed Cams and Fuel Prices installed. Any ideas?? Is it a compatibility problem with the SE Navcore?

FANTASTIC site by the way!

sug172 is offline Sergeant
    Thanks

I finally managed to get this fixed after trying so many navcors and maps
    it seems only the right combination of map and navcore will work if you want speed cameras.
    I used App 8.010
    UK map 860.3126

klazpt is offline Sergeant First Class