Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No map found

  1. #1
    mrmullad's Avatar
    mrmullad is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    No map found

    Hi all i am having a problem on my 720 truck 8.398 map 901.4683 no map found activated ok go back to old map all working tried hard reset chart said compatible but still no map found.
    Please help thanks in advance Dell

    Problem solved doggy download
    Last edited by mrmullad; 5th January 2013 at 17:25.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: No map found

    I downloaded the South East Asia map. TomTom seems to install but when I open it, I also get the message "no map found". Not only that but the phone freezes and I have to force close TomTom.

  3. #3
    misiokicio is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No map found

    Have you tried to activate the map with the latest release of Fast Activate 1.8.9.0, try to patch things again, i am not a expert but came across that before

  4. #4
    mrmullad's Avatar
    mrmullad is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: No map found

    yes i have tried all activation software it saying all ok but it is not

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No map found

    the same problem. no maps found. can somebody help? i got a tomtom Go730 whit .8398 Navcore. I patch the Europe_TRUCK 901.4683 maps whit the latest activator fastacivate 24.12.12 and move the maps to the sd card. when i switch on tomtom says no maps found. when i put my old maps on the sd card Europe TRUCK 860.3122 everething is working. wats wrong? ca somebody make a step by step tut?

  6. #6
    domelsnake is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: No map found

    Had the same... It looks like someone uploaded corrupted files once downloaded from somewhere else all working fine.

    It shouldn't give you "no maps found" message if the map is there (not corrupted) but not activated, it should tell you that "you can not use that map in this device..."

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to domelsnake For This Useful Post:


  8. #7
    mrmullad's Avatar
    mrmullad is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: No map found

    My problem solved turned out to be corrupt download downloaded again from another site and all OK config 720T 9.700 New truck navcore and 901.4683 truck map but i did not update the bootloader.
    Dell

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to mrmullad For This Useful Post:


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •