Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: help needed with tomtom 730

  1. #1
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    help needed with tomtom 730

    hi and thanks in advance. i some how managed to put tomtom truck on my 730 and fast activate last year. i plugged into tomtom home and forgot was plugged in and updated now messed all up. iv wiped mem card and sat nav so now i have nothing could any one advice me of best navcore and truck map and links to download i tried all links but kept redirecting to other sites that said was unavailible.

    thanks again

  2. #2
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,079
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,256 Times in 297 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  3. #3
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    still slightly stuck as im too thick to understand lol i've downloaded navcore 9.700 and truck maps 900 4612 downloading now and also have fast activate. my navcore is at application version 9465 from tomtom home.. do i wipe this off and just copy 9.700 over and fast activate before do same with maps?

  4. #4
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,079
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,256 Times in 297 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    Quote Originally Posted by steve23 View Post
    still slightly stuck as im too thick to understand lol i've downloaded navcore 9.700 and truck maps 900 4612 downloading now and also have fast activate. my navcore is at application version 9465 from tomtom home.. do i wipe this off and just copy 9.700 over and fast activate before do same with maps?
    Correct
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  5. #5
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    Nope some how not correct as says no maps found. I wiped clean mem card and sat nav. Copied all files from nav core 9.7 in fast activate done then copied files from truck map onto it then fast activate all come back patched etc switch on and nothing except no map found

  6. #6
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,079
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,256 Times in 297 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    Quote Originally Posted by steve23 View Post
    Nope some how not correct as says no maps found. I wiped clean mem card and sat nav. Copied all files from nav core 9.7 in fast activate done then copied files from truck map onto it then fast activate all come back patched etc switch on and nothing except no map found
    "No maps found" could indicate you've copied a map in a folder within a folder. It could also mean that you do not have a copy of the ttgo.bif file in your SD card before activating the map with FastActivate.

    Try deleting your internal memory as well and install everything on the SD card only.

    Follow the clean install tutorial:

    TUTORIAL: Clean Install - How to install the latest map and navcore from scratch!
    (Leave out steps 4 & 5 since you are copying across the 9.700 Truck Navcore instead).
    TomTom Tutorials & FAQ
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051c, 64Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5250
    TomTom ONE v1, Navcore 9.170SE, 32Mb RAM, Australia 910.4892, Bootloader: 5.5244

  7. #7
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    So lets see if got this right. Wipe all. Copy maps in sd. Remove restart. Copy navcore. Then drag and drop fast activate in sd click and activate in theory should work lol

  8. #8
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    Sorry to be pain lol I some how managed to do twice in past but last version left off bridges and speed cams yet alway took me around bridges just got lucky both times

  9. #9
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    After hours of playing around I tried maps off other tomtom and worked 1st time so map files for truck must corrupt. Download again when home or downgrade to another map

  10. #10
    steve23 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help needed with tomtom 730

    Dowoaded same file again and also truck map before latest one yet none seem to work on my 730 with navcore 9700 installed. Fast activate patches every thing but show same no map error when switched on. There is no files with in a file etc and tried difo ways. Any suggestions?

    Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •