GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Newb help with premium voices

  1. #1
    Mike Carew is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Newb help with premium voices

    Hey guys, hmm
    I have a tomtom xl 330s (aka a tomtom one v9)
    I have a SE Navcore 9.205.547817 for 32mb devs.
    Everything works fine, my updated maps, and the navcore.

    Except my premium voices do not show up. I've tried unlocking them with 3 different programs. Is there something I'm missing?
    Are there any options I can change or need to change in the SE navcore, maybe the emulation?
    Right now it is set at x50 (I heard it was more compatible for some reason) but if there is a different emulation or any other suggestions I would appreciate it.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Mike Carew For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Mike Carew is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Newb help with premium voices

    thnx for the quick response.
    Ive followed that guide and also tried some other tools.
    got my voices in that folder



    all 3 files, and then the tool creates the .dct
    And after its finished, everything's looking good, I turn on my tomtom, and only non-premium voices show up.
    I've tried having premium voices being the only ones on there.
    I thought maybe I got a curropt voice, so I dled a 140 voice pack from here, and still all the premium voices did not show up. I will try adjusting my emulation in my SE navcore, only thing I can think of


    *edit* I tried changing my emulation to original, and my tomtom started freezing, im lucky I got back into it via usb, so I will not be changing my emu settings, any other ideas what I can do to fix the voices?


    Quote Originally Posted by biggerdave View Post
    They should be in a folder called "voices" and each should comprise of a data**.chk, data**vif & data**bmp then use one of the tools to patch (create a data**.dct for each).

    Plan b) have a look through this: http://gpsunderground.com/forum/tomt...um-voices.html
    Last edited by Mike Carew; 5th May 2011 at 19:08.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Newb help with premium voices

    Hi there Mike

    when asked by the tomtom do you wish to use only english voices say NO!!!.

    you then scroll through and you should find the new voices listed and you can then select them.

  5. #4
    Mike Carew is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Newb help with premium voices

    It never asks me, it simply says there are no compatible voices found (if I only load premium voices on it)
    It does show the free Chinese and Japanese voices, so I know its not a language problem

    Quote Originally Posted by cedewriter View Post
    Hi there Mike

    when asked by the tomtom do you wish to use only english voices say NO!!!.

    you then scroll through and you should find the new voices listed and you can then select them.

  6. #5
    ChillyCat is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 480 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: Newb help with premium voices

    Have someone get you a pre-compiled voices folder with your language.
    Then, can't see how it could fail

  7. #6
    The Maverick's Avatar
    The Maverick is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bolton București and Bratislava
    Posts
    316
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,299 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: Newb help with premium voices

    Just updated a One XL v9 for a friend with new maps, speedcams fuel prices etc and all premium voices. No issues here, but using normal cracked navcore rather than a special. Cracked with YDGPatch tool and map and others with EasytoUseTool. Seemples!!!! Free bottle of vodka given. Fuel prices did not show, but that was all.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •