GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

  1. #1
    Speed111 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

    Hello everyone,

    From what I gethered by reading some of the threads, the TomTom system in my yaris cant be modefied like the conventional TT Go 700. I dont have any disks for my car. I found out that I need a Gen5 disk Eurpoe north. (I need Poland in my maps )

    Can someone please point me in the right direction to get the best possible version?

    Thanks in advance to anyone that can help me out.

    Thanks again.

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

    If you have a TomTom lookalike where would you envisage putting the DVD in?
    Are these thought not a bit silly? But then again you're in Poland

    The unit runs from an SD card and nothing else
    By the way it is called TNS400 and not TomTom
    Last edited by gazo; 21st July 2010 at 20:08.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    Speed111 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

    I just bought this car recently. I've been playing around with the regular TT nav's. Maybe I should have looked around more before posting...

    But if this unit runs straight from SD, is there a conventional way to updating the maps like XL series? I have read some other threads with the TNS system running from SD card, looks like its very tricky to even copy the SD.

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

    You cannot copy the SD card and there is no other way for updating than to purchase a new card
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  5. #5
    kab
    kab is offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

    Hi all,

    I try to find a map (if possible FRANCE) for my tomtom TNS400 (Toyota Yaris). Is there someone who can give me indications to find and download a map? It's just to be able to listen to CDs and MP3 USB ^^

    Thanks a lot !

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TNS400 Yaris 2008 - Help Please

    Hello.

    What you ask is possible. I've done recently, carrying maps Iberia 860.3126.

    First, take a backup of your SD card. There are some cards that you can not use the cut and paste from windows, do not know if they are defective or because they are protected. Better use a backup utility like Cobian Backup.

    Second, spend the backup to a new SD card, newly formatted, and delete the directory that brought the TomTom map.

    Third, load the map you want to use. Here you'll have to try different versions, as the TSN400 not accept them all. I believe those who have IQ Routes and Lane Guide do not work, so try one of the most basic.
    Third, the patch and generate a file ttsystem meta.dct as usual. There should run you.
    I used a utility called "Easyusetool" and did great

    Sorry for writing. I use the google translator.

    Good Luck!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •