Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 88
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

  1. #21
    esther011 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    I made the photo when there was no c-iq medium, after making the photo I already burnt a new one and now it already says C-IQ ID 999. This means the supercode was entered before, but the same symbols are still gray so I can't input the code or navigate.

  2. #22
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,583 Times in 176 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    CD ID 999 only means there is a Supercode CD in the reader
    Which CD´s were you using until now?

    It is quite confusing to post pictures of a situation that no longer applies. Hope you understand that
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #23
    esther011 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    I have used Benelux and France until now. My apologizes for the confusing.

  4. #24
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,583 Times in 176 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    Were these CD's Supercode or C-IQ cd's?
    If these were supercode CD's what is the point that you want to enter a code that is not required?

    The fact that the main menu items and code entry are not accessible could mean that you have burnt a useless copy
    Last edited by gazo; 13th September 2011 at 12:19.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  5. #25
    Erpe is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    Everything is working fine with this CD map version. Maybe some of you cannot follow the procedure to "launch it" properly. And now I understand Gazo's irritation (which was quite strange for me 2 years ago
    Enable your VDO dayton unit to read Supercode maps (CD or DVD). To do so follow the process described in that post
    it helps...
    Last edited by gazo; 17th September 2011 at 07:11.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    Hello, good Days to All, it is possible the links of Spain in Filesonic or Megaupload, Thank you very much.

  7. #27
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,583 Times in 176 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    An original CD costs € 89, a 30 day subscription to Rapidshare is 10% of that cost
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  8. #28
    audia4avant's Avatar
    audia4avant is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    Good afternoon,

    I have downloaded the Supercd Major Roads of Europe 2011-12.

    When he wants to navigate he can only select the main roads(A2 Amsterdam etc ) and not the road his house is situated.
    Previous we used the original 2007 C-iq cd with this cd it's also not possible to select other roads than main roads.

    Does somebody know what the problem could be?

    System: VDO PC 5400/5500 in BMW 3-series 2005
    Last edited by audia4avant; 19th September 2011 at 10:35.

  9. #29
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,583 Times in 176 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    The title of the CD Major Roads is self explanatory
    If you do not understand the text it is only logical that on a Mojor Roads CD, only Major Roads are mapped

    This was even so in the days of the CI-Q mapping.
    There used to be a Major Roads CD then also

    So if you want to navigate in the Netherlands I suggest you download the CD Benelux!
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  10. #30
    audia4avant's Avatar
    audia4avant is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Navteq Supercode CD's 2011-2012

    Quote Originally Posted by gazo View Post
    The title of the CD Major Roads is self explanatory
    If you do not understand the text it is only logical that on a Mojor Roads CD, only Major Roads are mapped

    This was even so in the days of the CI-Q mapping.
    There used to be a Major Roads CD then also

    So if you want to navigate in the Netherlands I suggest you download the CD Benelux!

    Gazo: Thank you for your reply... Just a little note....I do understand the text Major Roads of Europe!

    I'm not common with the VDO system only with the Garmin, BMW, Mercedes and all the Audi systems....so sorry that I irritated you so quickly.

    With the Audi basic plus CDs you do have other roads than only the major ones....so it was stupid thinking that VDO would have the same service.

    We have downloaded the total package....and will test the Benelux version.

    Thanks for your comment and help.
    Last edited by audia4avant; 19th September 2011 at 17:29.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •