Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44

Thread: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

  1. #21

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    I have downloaded and copied the content of folder Europe_2_Navteq_2012-13( I need central and eastern Europe) the SDcard.xml file and VDODayton folder but when I put it in unit I got an error msg. saying “ the chosen map material is not available”
    I have tried to put the card in slot 1 and 2 it does not make any difference.
    However I still do have my old maps so it’s not a disaster.
    have VDODayton PC5200/40 (HW-number 0101, SW-number 0290)


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3894.JPG 
Views:	110 
Size:	186.9 KB 
ID:	7943
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3895.JPG 
Views:	57 
Size:	282.9 KB 
ID:	7944

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,185

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by mik018 View Post
    I have downloaded and copied the content of folder Europe_2_Navteq_2012-13( I need central and eastern Europe) the SDcard.xml file and VDODayton folder but when I put it in unit I got an error msg. saying “ the chosen map material is not available”
    I have tried to put the card in slot 1 and 2 it does not make any difference.
    However I still do have my old maps so it’s not a disaster.
    have VDODayton PC5200/40 (HW-number 0101, SW-number 0290)
    I dont really speak dutch but I think this message appears when you remove the card and it is no longer available for the system, if you insert a card with an other version of the map you need to select the new database from the guidance menu before you could use it

  3. #23

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Hi. I tried to load the new database, but the system response is no map in the sd. Where is the error?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,185

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by elpibe80 View Post
    Hi. I tried to load the new database, but the system response is no map in the sd. Where is the error?
    did you copy all the folders and subfolders?

  5. #25

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Ich suche ebenfalls diese Karten (VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013) Wie komme ich da ran?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,185

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Charly777 View Post
    Ich suche ebenfalls diese Karten (VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013) Wie komme ich da ran?
    why don't you use the mirrors from post #2?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    61

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    DON'T LOAD MAP?? WHY??

  8. #28

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Habe alles, sorry, aber wie kann man die Blitzer aktivieren?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,185

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by jony13 View Post
    DON'T LOAD MAP?? WHY??
    you should select the database first

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,185

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Charly777 View Post
    Habe alles, sorry, aber wie kann man die Blitzer aktivieren?
    has to be activated in the info menu

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •