Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

  1. #21
    mik018 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    I have downloaded and copied the content of folder Europe_2_Navteq_2012-13( I need central and eastern Europe) the SDcard.xml file and VDODayton folder but when I put it in unit I got an error msg. saying “ the chosen map material is not available”
    I have tried to put the card in slot 1 and 2 it does not make any difference.
    However I still do have my old maps so it’s not a disaster.
    have VDODayton PC5200/40 (HW-number 0101, SW-number 0290)


    VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013-img_3894.jpg
    VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013-img_3895.jpg

  2. #22
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 159 Times in 129 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by mik018 View Post
    I have downloaded and copied the content of folder Europe_2_Navteq_2012-13( I need central and eastern Europe) the SDcard.xml file and VDODayton folder but when I put it in unit I got an error msg. saying “ the chosen map material is not available”
    I have tried to put the card in slot 1 and 2 it does not make any difference.
    However I still do have my old maps so it’s not a disaster.
    have VDODayton PC5200/40 (HW-number 0101, SW-number 0290)
    I dont really speak dutch but I think this message appears when you remove the card and it is no longer available for the system, if you insert a card with an other version of the map you need to select the new database from the guidance menu before you could use it

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Hi. I tried to load the new database, but the system response is no map in the sd. Where is the error?

  4. #24
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 159 Times in 129 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by elpibe80 View Post
    Hi. I tried to load the new database, but the system response is no map in the sd. Where is the error?
    did you copy all the folders and subfolders?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Ich suche ebenfalls diese Karten (VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013) Wie komme ich da ran?

  6. #26
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 159 Times in 129 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Charly777 View Post
    Ich suche ebenfalls diese Karten (VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013) Wie komme ich da ran?
    why don't you use the mirrors from post #2?

  7. #27
    jony13 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    DON'T LOAD MAP?? WHY??

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Habe alles, sorry, aber wie kann man die Blitzer aktivieren?

  9. #29
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 159 Times in 129 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by jony13 View Post
    DON'T LOAD MAP?? WHY??
    you should select the database first

  10. #30
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 159 Times in 129 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Charly777 View Post
    Habe alles, sorry, aber wie kann man die Blitzer aktivieren?
    has to be activated in the info menu

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •