Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 44
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Hallo,
    Is any possibility use this maps on VDO DAYTON PC 5200TSN ?
    Thanx

    If yes, how can I do it?

  2. #32
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,289
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 162 Times in 132 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    it has already been discussed here, but can't remember the answer, anyway give it a shoot, just download and put it onto a card (either east or western eu) , even if the card is accepted you wont have truck specific data.

  3. #33
    mik018 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by hell View Post
    I dont really speak dutch but I think this message appears when you remove the card and it is no longer available for the system, if you insert a card with an other version of the map you need to select the new database from the guidance menu before you could use it
    Sorry to ask ,but could you please guide me where do I select new database?
    I was looking for that option but I can't see it anywhere.

  4. #34
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,289
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 162 Times in 132 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by mik018 View Post
    Sorry to ask ,but could you please guide me where do I select new database?
    I was looking for that option but I can't see it anywhere.
    if no database is selected or the selected database is unavailable you go to 'address' and where country should be it will be 'select database'

  5. #35
    mik018 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    You are right, it works now. Thanx a lot

  6. #36
    QoP
    QoP is offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Is there anyway of hacking/removing to press the OK button that needs to b pushed to bypass the warning screen.

  7. #37
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,289
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 162 Times in 132 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by QoP View Post
    Is there anyway of hacking/removing to press the OK button that needs to b pushed to bypass the warning screen.
    no easy way... in the firmware there are some references as follows:

    CO_LEGAL_DISCL_TIME
    CO_LEGAL_DISCL_SWITCH
    CO_LEGAL_DISCL_START_TIME

    stands respectively for:

    Time in sec for removing the legal discl.
    Display legal disclaimer screen
    Time in sec for start of the legal discl.

    but I could not find the config in the firmware neither I could dump it from the device as I got no flash dump yet... I maybe later try to inject it into the device via the tioarch.tar but at this time I use a pc5200 with Ford special firmware which is not available on sd card.. so it is a kinda difficult for me to conduct any experiments these days...

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Hi I hope somebody can help me I have a VDO Dayton PC5200 Sat Nav with tele altas mapping which works fine. My maps need updating so I bought a new Navteq dvd 2010-2011 for PC5200, copied to sd card but my sat nav will not read it, no mapping in data base can anybody give advise

    Thanks

  9. #39
    QoP
    QoP is offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    @hell thnx I found them in loader.ini.img CO_LEGAL_DISCL_SWITCH is at offset 0048AABF
    As you pointed out there is nothing in all of the .tio files that were in de .tar file (original firmware files of 2.90). Then there is at offset 4AB48F the string display legal disclaimer screen. Is there any know debugger for this software/firmware?

  10. #40
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,289
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 162 Times in 132 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton PC5200 Navteq Europa 2012-2013

    Quote Originally Posted by andrewjohn View Post
    Hi I hope somebody can help me I have a VDO Dayton PC5200 Sat Nav with tele altas mapping which works fine. My maps need updating so I bought a new Navteq dvd 2010-2011 for PC5200, copied to sd card but my sat nav will not read it, no mapping in data base can anybody give advise

    Thanks
    if you bought the dvd the 2010/2011 version had a maptool tool on it which will build your sd card, but might be easier to grab the 2012 version from here which needs just copying files

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •