Page 2 of 72 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 717
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

  1. #11
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,285
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    Quote Originally Posted by volker View Post
    May be someone can help me?
    i need the superdode for my MS4150
    ID is: D3C5 DD6J

    Where can i get an Operating Software update? Installed is MO4254
    try V17K 3SNP W24B JJ7K and check this link:

    http://www.gigasize.com/get/lzgf6l3mzqf
    Last edited by hell; 27th January 2013 at 15:09.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to hell For This Useful Post:


  3. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    Hello everyone. I lost my supercode some time ago. I've been mailing with Navteq, vod-dayton, tom-tom, etc to get a replacement supercode. Unfortunately they all tell to ask the other, saying I need to ask the provider of the device/map/whatever. In the end they all refuse to help me .
    Now I haven't been able to use my paid CDs for a few months already

    My radio is an MS4150, the navi-id is 4MW7-S9BD.

    You are my last hope, please help me!

  4. #13
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,285
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    Quote Originally Posted by Da Fox View Post
    Hello everyone. I lost my supercode some time ago. I've been mailing with Navteq, vod-dayton, tom-tom, etc to get a replacement supercode. Unfortunately they all tell to ask the other, saying I need to ask the provider of the device/map/whatever. In the end they all refuse to help me .
    Now I haven't been able to use my paid CDs for a few months already

    My radio is an MS4150, the navi-id is 4MW7-S9BD.

    You are my last hope, please help me!
    sounds a bit dodgy, anyway try 4AXG AJFX SBAH KRCQ

  5. #14
    volker is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    thank you very much.
    i did the update.
    after it i can get the cd out of the MS4150. in nav-mode there is alway an ourglas in the display. the radio works fine...
    what have i done, what can i do?

  6. #15
    volker is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    version 2, because of typing error

    thank you very much.
    i did the update.
    after it i can not get the cd out of the MS4150. in nav-mode there is alway an ourglas in the display. the radio works fine...
    what have i done, what can i do?

  7. #16
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,285
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    are you sure the update went through and completely finished without errors? what did you see during the update?

  8. #17
    volker is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    there was a bar for the progress and a information "software download" or something like this.
    when i switch it on there i a info about the new software version.

  9. #18
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,285
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    that's quite odd, anyway first of all you need to release the cd, for this you need removal keys or nails and torx screwdrivers. once you have the cd out you inspect it with alcohol120% or so if it is really in mode2 or not.

    some guide how to remove the disc without damage:

    The M3cutters - UK BMW M3 Group Forum - Tips for removing stuck CD from nav system

    your unit is different but from inside it will be quite similar

  10. #19
    volker is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    thank you. nice description.
    i got the cd back, but it was complicated to bring the 4150 in nav mode.

    i had to insert the old cd with systemsoftware to restart the navi. after this it was possible to try again the new software.
    unfortunately it did not work.
    the update startet, when the bar was at 75% it stops for 5-10 minutes and than it turns off itself. now i had the same as before. the cd ist always working, but it is not possible, to get it out.
    i tryed it with 3 cds, burned on 3 different computers.what can i do now?

    is there anothe sytemdoftware version for supercode on 4150?
    could there be something wrong with the image?

  11. #20
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,285
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts

    Re: Request: New link to obtain the Supercode

    Quote Originally Posted by volker View Post
    thank you. nice description.
    i got the cd back, but it was complicated to bring the 4150 in nav mode.

    i had to insert the old cd with systemsoftware to restart the navi. after this it was possible to try again the new software.
    unfortunately it did not work.
    the update startet, when the bar was at 75% it stops for 5-10 minutes and than it turns off itself. now i had the same as before. the cd ist always working, but it is not possible, to get it out.
    i tryed it with 3 cds, burned on 3 different computers.what can i do now?

    is there anothe sytemdoftware version for supercode on 4150?
    could there be something wrong with the image?

    look I think your cd is not in mode2form1, please check in alcohol120% if they are in mode2form1 or in mode1, or even better would be to get an original software cd. since you own a composite device I guess the gateway and the radio is updated but when it breaks around 70% it is the navigation which needs a mode2 cd, it wont update from mode1 while the gateway and the radio will. I have an other told to be image somewhere but I have never tried that myself.

    by the way you have version 0540 which supposed to be the lowest version which DOES accept the supercode, so if you can't get on with the update try to insert a supercode cd and simply unlock your unit with the code.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to hell For This Useful Post:


Page 2 of 72 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •