GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: bmw mk3 sat nav

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    bmw mk3 sat nav

    Hi, new member, I have a rover 75 fitted with a bmw mk3 drive in the boot, I recently bought off e/bay an update dvd (2009-2010) works fine apart from It will only allow me to enter the first two digits on the postcode (uk) Ps am a bit of a novice with computers so be gentle please ? Tony.

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: bmw mk3 sat nav

    The disc you bought cannot be a DVD since the Mk3 is a CD system
    The BMW systems do not allow to enter a postal code at all
    What you can enter is probably only the name of a road that starts with 2 digits
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: bmw mk3 sat nav

    thanks for quick reply gazo, Thats probably the answer then, But saying that the older genuine tele atlas (vdo dayton) disk has the full post code system ? cheers tony.

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: bmw mk3 sat nav

    In that case you do not have a MK3 system but a VDODayton PC5000/5100
    This system is operated by remote control and indeed TeleAtlas CD's do have postcode incorporated
    BMW Mk1-4 does not have postcode entry facility
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •