GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: VDO Dayton MS2000

  1. #1
    bruce the boss's Avatar
    bruce the boss is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    VDO Dayton MS2000

    Yes, I have looked into the forum but I can't find it.

    I'm looking for the new maps fore the VDO Dayton MS2000 and i see several maps but I don't understand which I ahve to use for this type.

    Can somebody help me please?

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    If it is a real MS2000 you will have to upgrade the unit to a MS2010
    The original MS2000 was running Falk Software for which an update was never issued

    After that you can use the PN1000/2050/3000 map software

    I will give you the links later
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    bruce the boss's Avatar
    bruce the boss is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    Thanks a lot!

    I will update to MS2010 so please give me the links as soon you have them.

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    You cannot just update to MS2010 unless you are certain is does not run the MS2010 software and GUI already
    http://rapidshare.com/files/43312380..._to_MS2010.zip

    Lots of MS2000 were already factory updated to 2010 without changing the label on the unit
    When the GUI looks like this you already have a virtual MS2010
    VDO Dayton MS2000-2010.jpg

    If you then try to update, the unit will never run again

    http://rapidshare.com/files/43312308...0060810-01.zip


    The accompanying maps are to be found here
    2010/2011

    http://binsearch.info/index.php?q=Bl...ate&font=small
    Last edited by gazo; 25th November 2010 at 19:04.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  5. #5
    bruce the boss's Avatar
    bruce the boss is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    Are you sure I can use this.

    In the file I downloaded there is a file with the underneath warning:

    In spite that there is mentioned that this can be used for the MS-series we recommend not do this. The change that the system will be damaged is big.

    What should I do??

  6. #6
    hell is offline Lieutenant General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,409
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 198 Times in 165 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    it is like russian roulette with 3 bullets in the gun

  7. #7
    bruce the boss's Avatar
    bruce the boss is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    Yes, but I have made more wrong decisions in my life ........

    Or should this warning be mend for the software update, because I can't imagine that the system will be damaged if you only use other maps.

  8. #8
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce the boss View Post
    Are you sure I can use this.

    In the file I downloaded there is a file with the underneath warning:

    In spite that there is mentioned that this can be used for the MS-series we recommend not do this. The change that the system will be damaged is big.

    What should I do??
    That is absolute nonsense
    The warning was issued by a Dutch firm Navco who still has numerous units of the replacement navigation PN2050 in stock. They are rather keen of getting rid of this stock and are in my opinion "slightly biassed"
    The maps are perfect for this unit and thousands of users have proven it
    Last edited by gazo; 27th November 2010 at 07:23.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  9. #9
    bruce the boss's Avatar
    bruce the boss is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    I don't know good what to do.

    I have burned the DVD and there are a couple of maps on it.

    clip_bnl (etc ...., these are the countries)
    And one map ( Europe_2010_11_NT ) with the files:
    ABSTRACT
    BIBLIOGR
    carindb
    CARINET
    clip
    COPYRIGH
    tlc
    uad

    Do I have to add this map and the countries to a sd-card or only the country maps.

    On the sd-card, which is in the system now, are no country maps only two maps:
    eu-map2
    eu-map3

    What do I have to do to get it work?

  10. #10
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: VDO Dayton MS2000

    If you have downloaded the files you will also have found the info with instructions
    I suggest you read that first before asking questions

    You just copy the contents of the mounted ISO to your SD card
    Then you will have 3 folders: MAPS, TPD and VOICES

    The presence of folders eu-map2 and eu-map3 means that your unit has already been updated to MS2010
    eu-map1 is stored in the internal memory

    If you have completed the installation of the SD card you can reset the unit and in the main menu go to settings page 3/3 and select the correct map version
    Last edited by gazo; 27th November 2010 at 08:21.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •