GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58

Thread: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

  1. #1
    lorygia74 is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    Good morning,

    I have read that is possible use BMW maps on the RNS 510, i don't know the procedure to load maps BMW, can aunyone help me.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Peter is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 59 Times in 1 Post

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    I will upload ASAP.

  3. #3
    lorygia74 is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    Thank you, I wait patiently.

  4. #4
    Peter is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 59 Times in 1 Post

  5. #5
    lorygia74 is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    Excuse me, another question:

    If I download new map 2010-2 bmw, can I modify for RNS510?

    What procedure can apply?

    Excuse for my english.

  6. #6
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    Where did you find a BMW 2010-2 map (Professional)?
    It was communicated earlier by BMW that there would be only one edition each year and the first one of these series is the 2010 without the -1 addition

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    is there a way to add speed camera's to these maps?

  8. #8
    doerrt is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 143 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    Hello,

    thanks for the upload, nice.
    But one question - is there a minium of firmware version on the rns 510, so that the version with bmw maps works?

  9. #9
    Peter is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 59 Times in 1 Post

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    With 1200 works OK. But also with older if I remember well.

  10. #10
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: RNS 510 with BMW maps.

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    With 1200 works OK. But also with older if I remember well.
    Software must be 1100 or later in order to have a correctly functioning TMC facility

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •